Something I want to be (original)

in #life7 years ago

As we grow we dream and dream of our ideal career without worrying much about money, something very innocent to be sincere, but at that age little or nothing we care about money, many of us wanted to be a doctor, police, firefighter astronauts , etc. etc. etc. Even remembering, I remember having a schoolmate who wanted to be a dad.

In short, dreams of children but some make them reality, I personally wanted to be a veterinarian, then I wanted to be a firefighter, then a writer, then a doctor, then a farmer and now I want to be a teacher.

Some dreams changed and others became Reality.

I grew up and for some reason we stopped dreaming so much, some would say that we conformed to I like to think that we adapted and evolved, but I grew up and some of my dreams came true, not as I thought of as a child, but I could say that Practically if they came true.

  As I grew older I realized that I did not want to be a veterinarian, I just wanted to help the animals, so whenever I can and I have the opportunity to help some fauna animal of the city of Caracas Venezuela, I do so As I did not become a veterinarian but if I help the animals.

I did not become a firefighter, although as a child I wanted to handle the fire truck and save people from fires, instead I volunteered for the Red Cross, where I became a volunteer rescuer and good is something similar, that's how I did not become Firefighter, but I helped save people.

I wanted to be a writer to write epic stories of medieval battles and who knows, be a screenwriter of some video game as epic as Oblivion or Dragon Age Origins, and although this yearning did not last long, now upload post in steemit, it is something similar so I frame it As achieved in my childhood dreams.

I did not become a doctor, I will become something better, a Physiotherapist or as I like to call it a body mechanic, experiences in my life made me change course and I am really happy with the result.

They are still not a farmer, in my childhood I grew up in a house that had a large patio or garden, always with my grandmother I started to sow some tomatoes and some bell peppers, plus I always wanted farm animals, I now believe that if I would be seriously unable to eat them would be something like a vegetarian farmer, but I still have many years to live in my vegetarian farm full of farm animals and dogs.

My last profession is something that I discovered not long ago I would say that about two years ago, something I wanted to do, is to be a teacher, I really love to talk, those who know me know that I talk up my elbows, it costs me a lot Stay silent, of course not because of this I want to be a teacher, it's because I love to explain, being a volunteer Rescuer one of my favorite activities is to teach first aid classes and teach new volunteers.

Besides that in college I love to expose and ask me, clarify doubts, I think the best way to save a life is to change mentalities and I think that can be achieved by being a teacher, this is an idea born of experiences. Conceptions and ways of seeing things, I have been taught not only by my parents (both are teachers), also in a classroom, so I think that besides being a great responsibility to be in charge of such a task is an honor Be part of something as praiseworthy as teaching.

If money was not a problem what profession would you have?

Images taken from  https://pixabay.com 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97