Be musician an extraordinary experience.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Since i had 7 years have finding in the music a great escape, musicians as jimmi hendrix, or jimmy page from Led Zeppelin have been of great inspiration and a school to playing the guitar.

As all a child wanted to be as those stars of the rock, i imagined be as Jimmi Hendrix with a guitar of toy, I let the hair long (afro) and was with a lousy English sing as the.

With the pass of the years my mother I gave my first guitar, a acoustic guitar  in where I learning popular songs , but popular for my mother and my grandmother, but by any part i should start. what is best that songs simple of 4 chords.

 I start Studied music with 10 years,  to be honest was tremendously difficult that of music and mathematical not was in my brain, that it only that wanted to do was touch stairway to heaven of Led Zeppelin, in that age i thought that if played that song to the perfection would be the best guitarist of the world, indeed in classes always approaching to the teacher and asked " when we learn stairway to heaven?" 

With the pass of time I bought my first electric guitar,  i still fascinated with their sound so intimidating and powerful, although to the principle the change was radical and was very clumsy, seemed that simply the music not was it mine thing, but I remained trying to despite my ineptitude with the instrument remained attending to classes.

There are people that naturally born talented, virtuous of it music and it execution and others as I that with effort and much dedication have results, to them with 15 years old i leaving of music classes, was dejected not had accomplished nothing of what I proposed, still not played stairway to heaven, or Hey Joe, or nothing of what in a principle me had led to take the instrument by first time

In that moment not valued all them knowledge that there had acquired, but the experience of life remains and makes me what i am today and i still snatched to my dream of be a rock and roll guitar player.

A day like any other had that go to buy new strings for my guitar and saw a book of tabs of Led Zeppelin i decided to buy it. To the get to my House and star practice day and night, persistent and stubborn i not was to stop to achieve sound equal that jimmy page, after couple of weeks finally had attained touch stairway to heaven. So I started to search tablature of songs that liked me and as well as by magic was playing teenage Punk as Blink 182, Green day, the offspring, sum 41 i remember to tune my guitar playing stairway to heaven since i had played and heard so many times that to me was more easier than the traditional method.

Of the punk say that mature a little and pass to the metal, started to play Metallica, Iron maiden, Judas Priest, narrowly is me forget, i knew to  perfection many songs of Nirvana and Foo Fighters in end had a great fan of songs and technical but no own.

Is as well as I started to feel me as a cheat, I concentrated too many time and effort in sound as others that had forgotten what is my sound . At that time i  could see a tabs and touch it to the perfection but simplistic, without style very good execution and poor soul.

From now on I began to concentrate to unlearn everything i knew to find how i sounded, I discovered that I had a facility for the classic Rock and Roll and also to the blues,i  began to improvise and play scales , in that way I started to find my own style, my own sound. 

The music is a form very liberating and cheap of therapy, you provides a new form of listen the life and even more when you are playing. The music always has been part of my life for what will continue playing rock and roll until the end of my days.

 source of the image   https://pixabay.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57