Prepping #1 : Buying silver

in #life6 years ago

Hey Steemians!

It's been a while since I posted here, but the prepping has finally begun!

My first silver coin has arrived!

IMG-20171204-WA0000.jpg

It's a beauty!

IMG-20171204-WA0001.jpg

I plan to buy a lot more this week, and I'll take a photo of me and the coins once I have them all in my possession.

As I mentioned in my previous post, I didn't want to buy them in Dublin (where I'm currently living and working), because I intend to return to Portugal, my home country, and I'm afraid of not being able to go through airport security with them.

So I got my best friend to hang on to the coin(s) until my return for Christmas. He's the one who provided the photos.

If the remaining coins don't arrive until the 25th, I wish you all a Merry Christmas, and happy holidays! Otherwise, I'll post my photo with them, and even throw in a santa's hat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68