You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Power Of Words | Freewrite

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I agree , a simple phrase can break you completely or empower you greatly , been there , experienced both.

I put it as a phrase in one of my songs as I really resonate with this idea , it holds a lot of truth for me :

''One word
has transformed
in heat , in times of pain
that were once abandoned''

Words have big consequences and we should use them responsibly , of course , we are all human and we sometimes make mistakes with them.

I guess a little ''handbook'' we can use is quite simple:

  • Use your words to make someone else's day a little better.
  • Be humble enough to apologize if you say something hurtful.
  • Be grateful when receiving words of love and appreciation , and say it.

I think that little 3 step handbook can find to be a good thing to follow most of the time ;)

and . Eat choco of course :P

Sort:  

Oh I love those lyrics ❤️

I agree that we should always consider our words before using them. Even criticism can be a positive thing if used correctly, it’s all in the words we choose though. I feel if the words are coming from only anger then you will always regret them.. but if we just took a minute to realize the power of our words it could make all the difference.

I like your handbook 🤗

And yeah.. I mean chocolate is just part of it piggy lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49