My first Poem - The struggles of Life

in #life6 years ago (edited)

indexx.jpg
It's like a demarcation between me and life

Of what use is the struggle of living this life.
What do you really see life as?
What exactly can you see, hold, touch, feel, and say this is life?
It's like a demarcation between me and life.
There's life living its life and then, there's me trying to live life.
I look for the right keys to sing life on, but it tells me am screeching!
I look for the right steps to dance life out, but it tells me I've got no skill.
I look for the right colors to paint life with, but it tells me I've got no color.
I took my pen and tried to write life out, but it told me, Mr. you've got no words.

Unable to measure up to the standards that life has set, what then is the point of living?
Of course, I tried stabbing life, but it said: "you're too weak to take me out".
Helpless, hopeless, I walk the journey of life, just me and life.
It threw sticks and stones enough to break my bones
I heard a crack, it got my life, and now am limping through life.
It sent down rain enough to wipe out a nation, it got me wet
Now, am dripping through life.
It heats the sun up seven times more, to kill all those that refused to bow to it.

It was then I said to myself, limping, dripping, or even melting, you must get to the finish line successfully
Then, I said to myself... you can't
But then, came this feeling of ecstasy, a feeling of pleasure, a spark of hope, a thin line of positivity.
And then, I knew I wouldn't give up.
Ama get to the finish line.

Image Source: Google

Sort:  

Life is tough, throws hardship at you, but expects you to survive, gives hope and then stripes it away, leaving you limping for a turn in fortunes.

Struggles in life is real
It's a demon that bullies
Struggles in life kills
The dreams that perishes

But life it's self is in stages
Like a coin it has two faces
Like a knife,two sides
So this phase too sha pass

It's how I develop it in one of my essays that I published a few weeks ago in just 1 day can change everything, you can be without signals but in 1 day I can get you that signal and change everything, we must be prepared for both positive and negative changes. It is good that poetry allows us to do that mental exercise that gives value to all our thoughts and words.

Yeah bro... No matter the puzzles, hurdles and struggles life throws at us we continue to push till we get to the finish line. Galatians 6:9

Yeah bro everyone just have to struggle and never give up. No Matter how life is HARD

life full of colorful, live a lot of choices, life must go through many spices that need to feel. You have written about a good life

amazing poem bro keep it up

In addition : Without Struggle, Growth Cannot Occur
Many things in this life we have are inevitable. One of these things is the reality of struggling. Whether it is the last repetition of a set on the bench press, or a tough time in life financially; we’ve all been there
one has to concer struggling and let success be your dream chaser

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10