THE ENCOUNTER

in #life7 years ago

IMG-20180121-WA0010.jpg

I am not beautiful, I don't think this dress fits. Oh my God if I try this what will people say. What if i fail, I tkink I should stay here instead.
I really don't know what triggers this thought but i grew up with this kind of mind set.
I grew up pleasing people and circumstance because the fear of being rejected, failing, disappointing friends and family have always being my companion.
This fear kept me from discovering the true potentials God has embedded in me. My philosophy was i rather not try than fail. This fear increased in me low self esteem and i felt so ugly on the inside.
The fear made me secretive; even when sexually abused i will not say a word to any one. In me was shame and cry in silence. I Need help... I would say.
IMG_20180127_120733_296.JPG

A NEW DAWN
So reluctant to the invitation, I walked into the hall with a confused look but what got my attention was the pattern of worship in that congregation. This set of believers are not religious. After a cool worship that made me feel like heaven on earth. I felt the love of God so real and true.
Prior to this encounter, my perspective about God was that God is a God of judgement waiting to purnish me for my wrongs. But this clergy man presented God to be LOVE. Wow... He thought us on christ my substitute. He died to save me, he became poor that i might be rich and all my sins have been forgiven, all i needed was to believe and accept him as lord.. I made that decision and my perspective about life changed.
2corithians 5:17 Therefore if any man be in christ he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new..

TODAY I SHINE
After that day i kept attending because those words are rare. The word of God gave me confidence and a reason to love myself and this love gave me a reason to love others.
Now i shine and shine to all men. Am a blessing...

Hello steemians thanks for taking time time read... God is love. He is always there to receive us.. Happy sunday....

Sort:  

Keep shining. God has created you for his pleasure.

Wonderful post dear truly God is love

All things new..... It's a new dawn... Hallelujah.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58