These questions in my head

in #life6 years ago

I had a conversation with an old friend lately
and the conversation unfolded like this:

Old friend : what do you do for leisure these days?
Me: (after thinking for a while ) I said probably read a book or just sleep
Old friend : really? So how is your social life like?
Me: eerrrm let me say on the average (but to be honest I don't think I have any social life)

Old friend : when was the last time you went out to have fun, like you really had fun?
Me: I can't remember

Then he said 'who is this person and what has she done to my friend. You really need to loosen up, life is not that serious,remember that used to be your slang?'
It was like he couldn't recognize this 'new me' and that got me thinking

unnamed (1).pngimagesource

Am I really a new person now?

Yeah I know alot as changed in the last two years, not like I was all social though as I have always been an introvert but I love to have fun and trust me I know how to have fun as well, I was the girl to go to when you want to learn the latest dance in town and now I don't even know how to dance 'shaku shaku'. (Lol that's the latest dance in town)
I have always loved reading but the old me will rather buy trending wears than to buy a book. I didn't have priorities, all that matters to me was to do well in school and look good but then real life sets in then I realise for all my dreams to come true there will be sacrifice, alot of self development to be done.
It's either to be seen or be significant and I choose to be significant but nobody told me it will be a lonely ride.
large.jpgImagesource

I'm not where I want to be yet but I'm better than I used to be, I'm growing and with growth comes change!
But I'm I really ready for all these changes?
I don't really know
All I know is I have my priorities set now but I barely have time for other things and people .

33078657-3d-kleine-persoon-denken-met-een-groot-vraagteken-3d-beeld-geïsoleerde-witte-achtergrond (1).jpg imagesource

Everything is supposed to be balanced right?
I'm supposed to be able to work on myself and still have a social life right?
Will it always remain a lonely path or it's just a phase I have to go through?
I feel I'm missing out alot, shutting out distractions and all
Will it all worth it?
All these questions in my head
I wish I know, I wish I do!

Sort:  

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54