My hair stylist.....

in #life5 years ago

1oirkau98t.jpg [phone credit: me]

My hair stylist is really one awesome woman and she has been my hair style for about three years whenever I'm in town but each time I go to her shop to make my hair, she's always having issue with her husband and this makes me think it's always like that, everytime she's either on the phone cursing the husband or lying that one of the kids is sick so that her husband will come home.

fwnzyakygt.jpg [phone credit: me]

One thing I noticed about the relationship is that the man is hardly around because of work and the woman have trust issues,i think she has once caught the husband unfaithful and since then he has lost her trust but this got me wondering why she is still in the marriage if all it does is to make her miserable? If it's hard for her to forgive the man why is she still with him? All they do is fight and fight and fight......

503elv2j9b.jpg image credit

I don't know if they have happy times but most time I'm there it's always sadness and at times she can't hide the tears. Whenever I try to talk to her, her response is I'm not married so I can't understand. She feel because she got children with him she has not other option! The man don't even know what they eat nor take responsibilities....so I wonder!

Yes she's right I got no experience but one thing I know is married is not suppose to make you miserable!

I don't know why she's still sticking around but I hope she finds happiness and realize marriage is not a do or die affair.

fd44yzlyna.jpg image credit

Why is it always hard to walk away or mend a broken relationship? We act like we wanna mend but what we do mostly is cause more damage

Sort:  

Congratulations @peachyladiva! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I will always love your hair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99