HypocrisysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

images (4).jpeg image

I had a conversation with a friend somedays ago about hypocrisy, actually he was worried he is one.

Who is really an hypocrite?

I don't have an answer to that apart from its normal definition

a person who acts in contradiction to his or her stated beliefs or feelings.

My friend is battling with something and saw someone battling same thing and advice the person against such not because he thinks he is perfect but because he knows it's wrong and he is working on it but he is still struggling but the other guy called him an hypocrite.

my opinion
Because am struggling with something does not mean I can't help you see the way, remember I'm trying to leave the pit too, so it's possible I help you not to fall deep, I'm not forming am perfect, I know it's wrong and I'm working on it and I see you falling and I wanna help
How does that make me an hypocrite?
How?
I just don't get it......

What makes a person an hypocrite to you?

Please leave your comments will really love to know

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by the records account

Hypocrisy has always had a negative connotation and maybe that's why no one wants to be associated with the word. However, I think it is fair to say that we are all hypocrites in some ways. We contradict ourselves in many ways. Going through my posts you will see that my opinion on certain things has changed over time. This is inevitable because we are in a constant flux. Our perception is always changing. It might even revert to previously held beliefs. So I'm not that perturbed by the word. Matter of fact I think we should claim it. Also, the fact that my words and actions are conflicting doesn't stop the truth from being what it is--the truth. If I'm a shameless womanizer and i advise my brother not to follow my ways because it has certain implications, that don't stop what I said from being the truth, despite the fact that I engage in such an act. If my brother is going to be reluctant and not take my advice because I do not practice what I preach then that's on him. It changes nothing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awwwn
Thanks for your thoughtful reply
Really it's just you and your cross...
What is right is right and what is wrong is wrong regardless of who the advice is coming from!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56