Musings of a Principal on Summer Break - Searching for Rest

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It's very hard to go from 100 mph to 0 in a few days, but that is what it feels like when summer break arrives for me. Over the school year, I have forgotten how to just 'be' and to sit quietly. This morning when the sun was rising, so was I. I organized my shoe closet, washed the laundry room floor, stained the last portion of my deck and took a load of recycling to the depot. It is only 8:30am now. I will make a conscious effort today to read a book in the sun and maybe even fall asleep a while. Today's goal.... stop thinking about my students and enjoy some mindless hours. My constant companion, my dog Shylo, will force me to get out in the sun for a walk. It's a good start!
IMG_1845.jpg

Happy Sunny Day. Let the rest take over.** IMG_7862.JPG!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77