Good Morning 3 hr commute

in #life6 years ago

I woke up today 20 minutes before my alarm which is a big "no, no" for good days. But something that normally doesnt happen happened to change the course of the morning. My wife who was up already dealing with her pain layed on top of me, put her head in my neck and just breathed. The moment was so honest and calming. A welcome change to the roller coaster of emotions the average day can be.
She said "I wont cry" "stop it" "dont start" thinking about the difficult journey ahead(what she goes through and the time i'm away). She's always in physical pain and i'm in mental pain.
This commute has taken so many years of me away from my wife and 4 children. Lord, I know your plan is for me and not against me. I want to make the best use of my time on this bus. I do research,watch videos and other things. This experience of just writing have done more for me already. I feel my stress levels going down and a clear picture of what needs to be done today.
This is the first time in a long time that ive written anything down in this context. I hope to make a habit of this.
Hello steemit!
This is just the beginning!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49