Chase your goals and dreams!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0112.JPG

I in person know, how it is to let go of your dreams.

I pushed my dreams away, when I was done with school, I didn't have the belief in myself.

I come from a family, where no one is educated, my mom and dad have always been factory workers, NOT saying that anything is wrong doing it, i have been there myself, but the motivation/pressure from my parents was missing. I was always told "if you are happy and love your job, earn well, then we are happy for you" and it's true, but i knew i was more than a factory worker.

Then after 10 years of work, at my old company DFI Geisler a/s, it was time to pursue my dreams and goals. I took the biggest steps ever in my life, I went pass what i thought was my boundaries, I quit the job I had predicted to be my last job in my life, I applied for a school, a place I never thought I should end up again.

I even moved from the Island I was born on, the place I had lived the most of my life, a completely new adventure started.

So far all have turned out well, the first 5/6 months have already passed, I get good grades, I'am super motivated and ready for more challenges!

My point is, if you have dreams and goals, never underestimate yourselves! You can do more than you think, you just have to belive yourselves.

IMG_0114.JPG

Because, when you sit in your home, old and grey, you might regret the chances you didn't take, the descisions you didn't make! GO CHASE YOUR DREAMS AND GOALS, NOW!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66942.28
ETH 3118.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78