Sort:  

@article61 Catholicism is always a bit morbid

Strange... I wonder what the guys in scrap metal yard would think I some one rolled in with a statue like that on the back of their truck...

It's worth more in statue form.

Intruiging statue. Tried to put myself in the moment but still can't work out the pose of the statue. I thought that they maybe looking at the girls knees(Maybe she fell over) The boy on the right of the picture could be going to poke the wound, like all cheeky brothers would do. Her hand is reaching out to his possibly to pull it away before he makes contact with her sensitive knees. Very affectionate statue. (That's my take on it). What did your kids think about it?

The one on the left had its hand in a position signifying it was to hold something possibly. My boys piced flowers and put them in the hand afteewards. They couldn't figure it out either. Pretty crazy.

I did notice the flower and it made me wonder if a piece was missing from the statue(The price of scrap-metal is good these days, unfortunately)
Your pic reminds me of this statue from Sydney in Australia
DSC06479.JPG

Super catholic. People can't let nice things be much anymore.

Bit morbid looking, eh?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85