You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Put Too Much Emotion In Your Work

in #life6 years ago

I chatted with your day... I told him since I knew you that makes me now a distant relative in case he won the lottery! :) One thing I learned several years ago... don't allow anyone to control your emotions / feelings. In most cases emotion is simply a perspective on a situation. We all have an opinion... are they all right? Well yes... based on your belief system! So change your belief system and you have changed your world! Have an awesome day...

Sort:  

Yes, my wife saw your comment on my dads Facebook post and read it to me. In this field it's very difficult not to get emotional in your work when you are criticized because it is a very personal skill that is deeply tied to who you are. But I've grown a lot since then and learned to let things go and continue to do my best no matter what.

Posted using Partiko Android

I get that... acting is the same way... sometimes the lack of response is where the mind will go to the negative. But, no or no response simply means not right now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59