Reaching Goals Feels Good – Freebies Inside

in #life5 years ago

Setting Goals is often the only way to stay on track, for me anyway.  Making your self accountable for what you want to get done and what you want to achieve.  I’m a planner, and I like to see results.  I like being productive and having outputs.  But something happened to me when I joined STEEM.  I think it was a case of Shiny New Object Syndrome which I have talked about before.  All the goals I had set for the end of 2017 and the first half of 2018 went out the window as I spent more and more time on STEEM.

Come September this year I had a rude awaking.  Because I didn’t follow my plans and original goals, my revenue had dropped 90% on the same period last year.  Couple this with the lower price of STEEM, I came to realize that investing ALL of my time in STEEM was not the way to go.

So in September I made some very conscious decisions to being to rebuild my brand after over a years absence.  I have a lot of ground to regain. I needed new premium content to sell and once I had that, I could get to work on traditional social media and content marketing.

I set myself a few goals for my business and and I delighted to say that I have now achieved them and I am ready to start making money again 😊.

Goal 1:  

Design, write, record and publish 2 new E-learning courses.  Target achieved.  I have published two new courses on Udemy and on The Excel Club

The first course was The Ultimate Excel Formulas Course 2019.  With 62 student its already showing up in the Hot and New section on Udemy so I am hoping for good things.

  

The second course went live yesterday. Yepppeeee.  Data Analytics with Excel and Power BI.  Considering I only went live yesterday, I am delighted that the 3 students are in fact paying student.  Happy days.  I'm also hoping for good things with these courses.

 

Goal 2: 

Restart blogging on The Excel Club website.  Interrogate Steempress.io to power the comments (and the posts) with STEEM.  Goal achieved.  I have started blogging again and even have a schedule and content to cover me to mid Jan so get me over the Christmas period.  I have also interrogated steempress.io and have removed the old comments section from any new blog posts.  This means the commentators on the posts need to have a steem account.  This has only been in place for two posts. But now I can set new goals 😊

Freebies

To celebrate the launch of these two courses  I have some free access coupons for anyone that might be interested 

Data Analytics with Excel and Power BI.

The Ultimate Excel Formulas Course 2019

Other Goals

When I was aligning my goals in September, I also set myself some STEEM goals for the rest of 2018.  The good news is that its only the 15th December and I still have two weeks to get them finished. But as im not there just yet, there is not point in posting about them.

2019 Goals

I'm starting now to set my goals for 2019, both for STEEM and The Excel Club.  However its important I first complete my other goals for 2018.  One of which is to publish a business plan here on STEEM with regards further interrogation of STEEM with The Excel Club.  I'm working on the draft and hope to be finished next week.  I'm excited.  And I hope you will be excited too.  Once I have this in place and my goals for 2019 outlined, I can then focus my efforts on making my goals a reality.

What goals did you set for 2018?  Have you achieved them yet?  What about 2019, what are you plans?

 Shameless Promotion


Like what we are doing? Don't forget to vote for @steemcommunity as your steem witness. You can vote for our witness using SteemConnect here: https://steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=steemcommunity&approve=1 

Sort:  

Hi paula. You are organised and I am sure your plans will work out. Lets hope next year is a good one.

I always thought how would those udemy course creators would be like in real life. Had no idea I knew one already. Haha
Awesome! And good luck for your course too!

They use oracle BI where I work. Is power BI same?

power bi is easier to use than oracle

Great. Now I will boast around saying I know a person who creates udemy courses. They are very popular around here but most of them pirated(sorry for that) because we are generally very poor and there isn't online payment gateway too.

yea some of mine have been pirated too, its a pain in the ass. hahha now you can boast that you know a 'best selling' Udemy instructor becuase I was that for the end of 2017 and the first half of 2018...or is that me boasting lol

So good to know that.
I see that most of the steem people are celebrities. 😁
Autograph please!

Lovely schedule to achieve what you have set. Good thing you refocus in September to make sure complete them before time. ...people set goals but stray away...and hardly refocus on it but you know what you want...terrific. I was not aware about your classes ...great to have such online classes to horn on the skills....power bi is a great tool I worked on it few months...analysis make easier...

Posted using Partiko Android

power bi rocks . And yep I had to really focus from sept to reach these goals, but job done and I am a happier woman :-)

Hattsss...off ..salute 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Great plans! I think you will do great as I have enjoyed your analysis very often. Look forward a great 2019!

Posted using Partiko iOS

thank you so much @newageinv

Good for you setting your goals in this way. I have little doubt you will succeed.

Interested to see how your real world business plans merge with steem...

Thanks also for the link to the excel formula course - always good to sharpen our skills and will leave you some good feedback on udemy ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Delighted to hear that you will find one of the course of use, excel skills can always be sharpened as there is so much to learn. And wait till you see how I plan on merging the two, I think you will love it, its all starting to come together

Looking forward to it!

Posted using Partiko Android

For the most part my goals for 2018 are completed. I wanted better results but a wrench was thrown into my plans

2019 should be a good year. Still working on something I would like to achieve. It will be hard but worth it to get it done

Heres to 2019, i have a good feeling you will achieve your goals 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

May your goals be reached in 2019 and your e-course help many others reach theirs

Hi @paulag!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.001 which ranks you at #89 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 246 contributions, your post is ranked at #43.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95