We Are Always Alone.....

in #life7 years ago

One day they called me into the office (old warehouse) without saying anything. I thought in my mind, what do I did wrong and who complain me and so on… so I sited and wait and see what is going to happen, the boiler master boss shown up and ask me why am I here? My head was so big and praying not to get any bad news. And he smile and said, you get rewards good worker award for this month. Every month company give good worker awards, its $100 extra for the person. So that motivate for all the worker. My worry was gone and very happy. Every time the first time is so special to us. I when I get another, I was so happy but not like first time and used to get like every 6th months.

And this project was under Mitsubishi Heavy Industries and our section was control by Plibrico japan. 3 Japanese are control our quality and safety. They are too straight and very discipline. Even their cigarette butt they do not throw away, although it was construction site. They always used to bring their pocket side ash tray and throw inside their own. Only when they saw rubbish bin, they throw their ash and cigarette butt. I have never see in my life before, for this kind of high class discipline.

About 1 year of project, some of Japanese come and visit to our construction project from Plibrico Japan for auditing. They stayed for one week to review the project and other processing plan. Before they go back to japan, one morning they meet with us at tools box meeting to give some speech about safety and quality is importance. Suddenly, they called my friend name and give price for safety award. We are so happy for him and want to know what he get. And again, he called my name and said, most innovated award. Woo… I did not expected for that. Same thing we rush to open the package and see it. My friend’s was FM & AM Radio from japan and mines was Pocket Game Player.

Life go on with daily routine for almost two years, early morning wake up and come back home at 10PM. Some time we get off day on Sunday and visiting around in Singapore. We always plan to go out during our off days every popular places in Singapore. But most of the time, I did not join with them, because I want to go to church. So that I can save money as well. My first day of the church is not so fun. Because who send me to the church was Buddhist, so he also not sure about mass timing and address. So when we arrived, the mass was almost finish. After I found out was, one of the church is nearby my house. So I can go to church easily and start to attend mass regularly.


First Church That attended.

One of my life experience was, I don’t want to donate money to the church. During collection time, I used to go toilet or walk out from the church. At the time, my mind set way my life was so difficult and salary was so less, I feel like don’t want to offer my money. But when I saw other people donate willing to give offertory, I feel like want to donate like them and pray to God that I want to donate willing from my heart.

I used to sit down in the church after the mass and pray to God, and I used to ask that, why I am like this and where is the light of my life and how long I can do this kind of job. One this I become to know is, I am alone in Singapore, and no one can help me if anything happen. Only God can guide me for my future life.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

Great post!
Thank you for sharing your story ^^
@paps

now all become story.... see you around

Congratulations for your success man i read your all article its very interesting and its motivate me.. keep going man don't look back . Because god is always there for us to help and support ..

thank you buddy, see you around.

Thanks for sharing. Love it. Followed...

you're making steemit a great community with your content patricksanlin! keep it up!

Thank you - enjoyed this post. Hope that God blesses you! Greetings @york1

thank you bro, God bless you too.

You are not alone, We are your family, Your story is very good. Sorry, I don't write long english alphabet.

if i think back, so scary bro.

Yeah... God is always for us...
great post..bro

your posts always give me knowledge and some feelings!
thanks for sharing,brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64876.15
ETH 3157.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55