Under One Roof was Not Easy As I Thought.....

in #life7 years ago

Continue From "Finding Places to Make New Friends...."

So my girlfriend and her mother ask me to stay together with them because they also need to find another room made to fill up the rennet fees. I am so happy that I can stay with my girlfriend and her mother was allow us to stay under one roof.

But her relative was unhappy and object the plan. Her mother told me that I have to be faithful to myself and her daughter. They two take risk with their relative and allow me to stay with them and I need to behave.

As for me I am so happy to stay together with my lovely girlfriend and no need to rush after work to see my girlfriend anymore and give a call every night before sleep. And also I can know more about her and family so that we can understand more each other for future.

It was big life changed in my life. We two are so happy with our plan to stay together under one roof and can’t wait for the day to come true.

They shifted their house near her mother work place after finishing their rental contract. I and my friends help them to move to the new place with my friend’s truck. We clean the old place and hand over the room to landlord without any problem. After they settle down, they ask me that when can I move in their place.

I also have agreement with my landlord, house owner to give notice for leaving from their house. So I give notice to my house owner that I am leaving at the end of next month. They seems like not surprise and show me happy face for what I am doing. After the notice completed, I called my friend to help me out to move to the new place.

The house owner ask me to clear everything and also wash the room before I leave their house. I have to do her demand and also I set my mind that it was once and for all in my life to do this. She asked me to carry me even their unwanted stuff to the ground floor and asked for favor. My friend was so angry and he told me that, “how am I survive to stay with them for six month together with them.”

I answer him that, “normally I did not see them while I am staying together with them.” Because I came back late to meet my girlfriend or work overtime until ten PM and reached my place at about 11.00PM. And I wake up about 6.00 AM and had my breakfast outside and go to work before 8.00 Am to reach my work place. He told me that, “it was right decision to move out” and I can be like staying family life in Singapore.

I took my mattress and clothing box with taxi to my girlfriend place and I got one room to say and need to pay $350 for every month. A lot of thing changed in my life after I move into their place, which is I never had before in my life.

Something like, if I come back from work, I have something to eat and always someone to talk when I feel lonely.
And another thing was, we have alter to pray at proper pace and we also used to gather every month for prayer meeting and I feel like home.

I have been staying independents for more than 8 years and I feel like I found a home. Of cause I need to adjust myself for staying together like family was not easy because I have been staying by myself without concerning other person.

Now I am staying together with my love one and I need to suit with their life style and living standard. Although I have difficult moment but my love give me strange and hope to goes on to adept myself.

Everything I need to change myself to become better man in my life. How I speck to people, walk and even closing the door genteelly.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

Oh wow you did well. Even though your English wasn’t perfect, I understood the story and you are right. Sometimes living with a family teaches you new manner that you had forgotten because you have lived on your own for so long.

thank you for your support.i also trying my best to write.

Just keep writing. Even those who have English as their first language still have to keep practicing because it is not easy to write. The more you write, the better you will get at it. We are here to support you. :)

I feel you just killed two birds with one stone. At least, you help occupied that room and you can now spend more time with your love ones like never before.

yes, but it was quite far away from my work. but i love to stay with them.

Great sharing @patricksanlin.
You made me remember those days when i first moved in with my girlfriend, we had to live in her grandmas house and although i had food and ready all the time, and never had to wash or clean anything ;), it was still quite challenging.
But i have to admit, it prepared me for our future, the times when we are actually moved to our own house.

Wish you luck on your new adventure :)

yes, it is true. need to adjust myself to suit with them. but i enjoyed a lot and always want to come back home all time.

Hai friends🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏
👇
UPVOTE
👇
Ayipeciaceh

thank you for your support.

Thank for sharing

thanks for your support.

a very good post friends

thank you for your support.

Good to know about you and your love story . Well written and overall it's totally good love story . I think everyone should stay friendly with his/her partner.
I appreciate you cause you have one well mind and you are damn caring and sacrificing man. Keep it up and love your partner always.
Best wishes for you and your lovable person. @patricksanlin

Looking forward your next post .

thank you for your support. will continue soon.

နဲနဲေတာ့ ဖတ္ခဲ့တယ္အစ္ကိုေရ

thank you bro, see you.

That's not fair .i thought it was a short story.i am curious about your story....what happened next.please let me know when you write its 2nd part.
You are lucky to got a chance to stay with your girl friend.Are you from singapore?

thank you for your support. i will continue soon.

Yes, you can bro.

yes, it is not easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80