The Higher the Place, the Stronger the Winds

in #life7 years ago

Continue From "Regularly Cleaning Our Stuff is Good...."

After I prepare all the document for myself and went to bed and get some rest for next day. Early morning I wake up took my breakfast and get ready to go office. I prayed before I leave from my house and start my first trip to new office at pandan loop with my bike.

On my way, I enjoyed riding my bike along the Singapore express way, because I stayed without bike for almost a moth and good and smooth road of Singapore.

When I arrived to office, I look for person in charge, he told me that he did know about anything and show me surprise face. He asked me to wait for boss to come to office, so I went out to nearest canteen and kill my time.

I spent my time around one hour and came back to office to look for boss and report him. The boss was not too bad and he start to assign admin lady to follow up with my case.

She ask to go for medical check-up on the evening and give me on table to sit. The office was quite small for the stuffs but they have 2 bosses room and admin room. Outside the room, they connect four tables but only two computers. They place me at one corner table without computer. The boss told me that I cannot start work until my medical result are out and meantime I need to stay at office.

The office was top of the workshop and when I went down to the workshop, everyone look at me like I came from another planet. And also boss not introduce with me anybody and I start to feel un welcome and uncomfortable with them. About 3 days later, I get my employment pass and ready to work. They give me overall uniform, safety shoes and helmet to get ready to rock and roll.

As for me I already know their job nature and jobs crop, so that I don’t really scared. The second boss bring me to the one of their project and asked me to measure the one replacement flooring and calculate the materials. So after I calculated for estimated amounts and give it to him. When I give to him, he even did not look at it and just put at a side. After lunch about two o’clock he came and talk to me my calculation was wrong and too much materials need to be spend.

On the Friday, the second boss asked me to go on side on the following week. For me to passed one week with them was I felt like one month. So I am happy that I can go to project side and enjoy my job. On Monday, I went to project side and look for person in charge. I thought the boss already told him about me and expected me. When I meet with him, he start to say, why I join this company and most of people are not last for long. But he said, he hop I can stay longer.

He asked me to help at conveyor repairing section and my job begin. The project was oldest incinerations plant in Singapore where located at ulu pandan.

As usual I like to do all this mechanical job, I try to do my best to do the job with them. Although it was quite tired and dirty job, I enjoyed a lot.

First few days was not so bad and I don’t feel anything. But a week later, I start hear some drama that one of the boss does not like me and send me to this project to straggle until I cannot take it.


To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

Life is like a drum beat.
The only way is we can enjoy in it.
Waiting next chapter Bro.

thank you my brother, yes we must know how to enjoy ourself.

Wow!!! Nice Post

thank you for your support.

what a fine looking Honda! What model is it? CB1000?

mine was CB400. Version S , at the time.

life is very interesting, may your life always in the success @patricksanlin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32