Sometimes It's Good to Have, But.....

in #life6 years ago

Continue From "One Of The Waterfalls Near Singapore....."

Another project for my bike was to install the rear suspension because my original suspension spring was too stiff for my body weight.

I try to adjust my suspension so many time, I did not get my right set up for my body weight and my riding style. Sometimes it is too stiff while I am cornering, so I adjusted to another direction, it become very unstable while I am cornering.

Some of the friend suggest me to change only spring for my body weight to get a right setting because for myself, my body weight is only 62 kg. I tried to find the correct spring from the market. I can’t find a suitable spring for me from the market. During that time, I keep on adjusting almost every Saturday.

My friend who own bike accessory shop and repair shop, who he was always suggest me to buy the product that he bring in.

For rare suspension, the most popular brand is OHLINS but at that time for my bike model was very expensive.

For another competitive brand in the market was BITUBO brand. My friend can help me to bring in for my bike model and he allow me to pay by instalment.

But I still don’t want to spend money for this but whenever I ride I feel frustrated and want to change all the time. So, I discuss with my girlfriend and she allow me to change if I feel uncomfortable when I ride the bike. Actually she just allow me because of she want me to happy. So, finally I decide to buy rare suspension for my bike.

When I confirm order, I need to pay 40% of the price and when good arrive, I need to pay another 40% and the next month I need to pay another 20%. After the goods arrived, my friend call me that the suspension is ready to install so I am happily go and install the parts.

For the third party, race suspension was we need to provide our high, body weight and bike brand, so that they can custom made according to rider to suit and comfortable. After I change suspension the bike become comfortable while I am entering into the corner and exiting from the corner.

And also at the straight road, the bike was very comfortable and stable. When I stop the bike also, it is not so high for my high, so that I no need to tip toe anymore.

Then another virus start to attack me to go to race track. But before I go, I need to be ready to set my bike front suspension to get right setting. So I and my friend start to adjust the front suspension to get correct setting and fine tuning every week. It take about one month to get correct setting because we only ride in the city.

Almost every Saturday, after work we meet up at my friend’s house void deck and we set our bikes and test at the industrial area. After that we went to town and meet up with other friends to catch up with them.

Some of my friends, they don’t like racing motorcycle but they only like scrambler bike to ride at the off road.

They ask me to follow with them to the off-road trial and allow me to ride their bike. I start to taste the off-road bike as well.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

Nice of your girlfriend to let you get the parts you needed. There's nothing like splurging a little bit on something that makes you happy.

she is one and only pillar for me and my son.

Regardless of the uncertainity of the comfortable design of your bike @patricksanlin, what caught me the most is the supportive girlfriend of yours who wants you nothing but to be happy. Your'e blessed to have her man. Bless her. Shalom

Shalom, yes buddy she is now my wife and give me one little boy from God.

Great post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82