Sometime We Need Fantasy To Survive

in #life6 years ago

Continue From My Boss Doesn't Know What I Do...

During the time, one of the supervisor from the (I am not cow or horse) he came and talk to me about switching the department. He told me that I should accepted the other department offer and learn more for same time. I answered him, I like the opportunity to join but the salary was too small that they offer. He said, you just graduated and know nothing as what you want to be.

This time I answered him, “Do you have any Diploma like me?” and yet you drawing $3K from the company monthly. I am not asking 3K like you, but just reasonable market price will do. If they can’t give me what I want, I will find new job outside, if they hire new graduated they willing to offer with market price. But for me is not. So I am okey to find new job. In Singapore thousands of company why not I can’t get any job. And said, “thank you for your time and information”, “now I know what I have to do?”

Some are become happy for me that I already completed my diploma and some start to say I will show off after my course. As for me, I just want stable job for engineering industry. Actually I want to change the department and I don’t want to change company and start the new life again.

Every my friends told me to change the job. But as for me I love to do water treatment projects so that I can learn piping and water treatment. Reverse osmosis system is one of interesting system as well. All the water treatment system are sun raising industry in our time and further as well.

At the same time, our company have sea water treatment at power senoko and we need to go there and help out. One thing we love to go there because of we can get a lot of fishes, prawns and crabs from the water filter. Sometime we can get lizard, but we let it go, we don’t know how to cook. We need to wash primary filter or change them if necessary. After that we need to clean Reverse osmosis filter or change as well. It is not easy to dismantle as well as need to handle with care.

Every week we need to remove soil and mud from the primary tank was so heavy day for us. We need to remove with shovels and carry up with rope and put into the rubbish bags and transfer to the rubbish tank. We need to clean until wash with water and wait for another primary tank to release to us the next day. When we doing this job, we have one problem was we all are wet and no place to rest and we try to complete as first as possible without resting hours.

I do like all this job and specially to know how to handle the system. And other my dream job was to work at oil rig. To work at oil rig, we should have marine experience for two or three years. The problem is I don’t have marine experience and engineering as well. For most of my eight years, I spend all my time as all the general labour and refectory installation. But I had chance to learn so many basic knowledge for engineering industry but without status. So I really can’t get the job high precision industry.

So I find new job for outside by internet and newspaper as many as I can. I got a few interview that I won’t forget in my life. One company offer me as a sell representative for boiler. Company was very small but they offer me such a good deal, although I have basic knowledge of boiler, this time I don’t have confident to take this offer as a sell man because I don’t have any experience in sell industry. But interview was very smooth and I can answer very well and get impression from the boss.

They want me to own a car instead of motor bike, and other offer was very attractive. Finally I refuse to join with them. This is the biggest offer that I come across.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

Great Works. Good Knowledge.

thank you bro.

Man, this is so awesome. Really great work.

thank you so much.

If you are not happy with your job you should definitely find something else. We need to love what we do, and that will make our lives easier

you are right. when our time in singapore, we don't have a choice as general worker.

Good dear bro
Follow and vote back me bro

i will, see you around...

If u want to live with long life
Keep smile like a joker

Bro,I think you got double salary.One is
from your work and another one is from steemit.Great job bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84