Sometime We Ask Our-self For Trouble

in #life6 years ago

Continue From "Driving Licence Are Precious In Life...."

For the weekend I enjoy myself a lot because I don’t have a job and my new job was not start yet. I feel like very freedom that I never felt before. But in Singapore a foreigner to live, you must have one status to live in Singapore. Either student pass or work pass. At that time, to get Singapore visa is not easy like today. We have to show lots of document to prove then can get a visa.

On Saturday evening, I met up with all my friends from my school with other biker and went to Malaysia Johor Bahru to top up petrol and having meal at night. This is most of the people who used to do because petrol price is 50% cheaper than Singapore as well as currency rate. Another thing that attract us is the cigarette is also half price from Singapore.

Actually we are not allow to carry any cigarette from everywhere into Singapore because of the tax issue. Unless you pay tax then you are allow to bring in. But for the gracious allowance can bring one packet after open can not be more than 20 sticks. So most of the rider who smoke like to go Malaysia for top up patrol and buy the cigarette.

To go to Malaysia for all these was also have to take a risk. Sometimes people get rob because they know that the vehicle was from Singapore mostly they took the bike or they harm to the people. As we know every border city always have this kind of incident. I have two bad experience from going to Malaysia to top up patrol.

One is while I was going with my friend to top up patrol only 2 of us go there. At that time my friend did not bring any Malaysia money so we need to drop by money changer to change. They eying on us and shadowing us. When we finished top up the patrol, a group of motor bikes came into patrol station and stop surround us and ask for the cigarette and request to top up for them. My friend answer with their Malay language but they show their group of people. So my friend negotiate with them and finally only need to give 1 packet.

After that we quickly come back from other way that they can’t follow us. If to top up patrol at Jahor Bahru from Woodlands , we need to do one U turn. Either before U turn , you top up patrol or after near to the cause way. Before the U turn, we can 2 Shell patrol station. Near the causeway is only Caltex and Esso. Most of us top up at the Shell patrol station or Cultex. And also we can buy chewing gum which is not allow in Singapore. We buy chewing gum for our friend.

Another incident was also in Jahor Bahru, while we are caming out from causeway, a lot of Motor bike user are rushing to go back from Singapore, they bang into my friend’s motorbike. Luckily my friend’s bike was big so he did not fall.

He kick the guy and the person fall and I run through on his bike and his leg. He was shouting and a lot of other people came towards us. So my friend shout me to run as fast as I can. I ride the bike until out of the city and we separated each other. He calling me from the mobile phone which is I did not know because I am riding the bike.

After half and hour ride, I need to top up petrol so I stop at one patrol station and I made a call to my friend which is very far away from me. I told him my location and wait for him. He is quite familiar with the Jahor Bahru location but I am not. I asked local people to talk to him where was the location. He came and rescue me from the place.

We decided not to go back from woodlands cause way because we worried they might wait for us to revenge. So, we decided to go back from the Tuas cause way which is very far away from woodlands. After we arrive to Gelang Patah, we stop and top up patrol again and we came back to Singapore.

Which is my life experience that topping up patrol in Malaysia there is a lot of incident which is I heard about some people who lost their bike while they are parking even car also. For car user, normally after coming out from the parking lot, they hack the windshield and ask for the money or harmed people.

Yet a lot of people still go for shopping and topping up because of the currency value different. So, they take their own risk.

If anything happen, as you know Malaysia was very big and very difficult to trace back even you can lost your life? Malaysia police also can’t help much. Also interesting to get money only, if you go and ask for help, they also cannot help and they are also aiming foreigner to get bribery.

They always stop foreign vehicle and find fault with them and collect money especially traffic light, express way and road block.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

Many many thanks for sharing this valuable & informative message.I want to go abroad in Singapore.I become so much inspired by your post.
Thanks.
@Resteem,upvote & follow has been done.

thank you so much, i hope you will enjoy in singapore.

Yes, bro cheapen oil price at mm

yes, it is true. our country is still cheaper.

Are you biker before?
I know you that you are on the hospital last July 2017.
I wonder you because you are strong mind and hard-set

yes, i am rider. i had an accident at year 2011 with bicycle.

ညီ post ​ေတြဆီ လာလည္​ပါအံုး 😘😘

see you around.

Even so, tens of thousands of singaporeans still cross over to JB during weekend for shopping and makan. Money is being spent over the causeway and this is a huge boost to JB. Their govt should put more effort into ensuring safety of singaporeans and visitors.
As for me, used to drive over very frequently, but not anymore. Just hate the JAM.

still a lot of people going, unless you go after midnight to avoid JAM. But sg to my causeway toll fees is every-time increase .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42