More Interviews More Experiences....

in #life7 years ago

Continue From One Of The Best Toys We Ever Played....

At the same time, i stilled finding my new job. So Another company I went for interview was very terrible. At first they make an appointment with me at 10 am and I took leave and visit them. The receptionist told me that the boss was busy and they change the time to 3 pm if I am ok. I told her that I already took a leave whole day so I will come back on 3 pm for interview. I hang around myself near the area at my friend’s bike shop. Around 2:30 pm I go there and wait for my interview appointment.

This time also the receptionist told me that the boss was sitting for urgent meeting and apology for cancel the interview. I told her back that it is unfair for me and I requested to meet up. So she arrange for me to meet up at 5 pm. As you know they prepare for meeting at conference room to meet up with me. The boss was not in good mood and the interview began. They want me to show all the certificate, as well as my Engineering skill. They bring the stack of darting drawing and ask me left and right about calculating the materials and working hours.

I told the boss that it was take time to calculate to get a estimate answer, then he force me to answer that I am not from Civil industry. And he asked me that why I apply for this job vacancy because my back ground is mechanical industry. And I show the boss that they put the advertisement on the news paper was all industry of fresh graduate are welcome to apply. So he was shock with my proof and start to blame to the HR department. And they told me that my demanding was so high and they can’t accept my demanding.

So I cut the long story short and I stand up from my chair and just said thankyou for your time and start to leave from the room. He said that “ the discussion was not over yet, why you are so rude?” and I answered firstly , You guys postpone 10 am to 3 pm, and ask me to wait until 5pm to meet up with you guys. Now you tell me I am from different industry and not suite for position. Why should I waste my time with you guys.If you hire me also, I have to think your way of working attitude then I left. But he, the boss follow with me and start to talk nicely to me.

I walk towards to my bike and take out my cigarette and smoke during the time he saw me and talk to me that today was very difficult day for him. He said sorry and we start to talk about my country (Myanmar) and motor bike. I went back home angrily and wish that I don’t want to get this kind of experience anymore.

Another interview was tower crane and other crane repair company. Payroll and offer was good. But they can not provide me status that work permit to employment pass. The interview for Engineering knowledge went smooth but clash with working title pass issue. They reply me a few weeks later that I am not selected candidate. For other company (instrumentation) offer me was good and they want me to start work immediately. But I told them that it is illegal to do and need to apply Employment pass for me before I start work.

They told me that they already apply and waiting for MOM approval. So I keep on waiting until 2 weeks but I don’t get any news and cancel all the interview. On third week, I called the office but no one know about my working pass issue. So I called to the department manager (who interview me) and I ask about what’s going on with the issue. He answered me that they get a candidate for the job vacancy and they don’t need me anymore.

I am so angry and I told him that I want to meet with him for chatting but he really scare to meet with me. So, I threaten him that I will come and wait for you at your office gate. He really apologise me for what he done. I feel very sad and angry but I can’t do anything. I keep on applying all the job vacancy that it suite me. And a few week later I found another offer which is similar to boiler master.

When I go for my interview the boss already know me and the interview was good and I get the job.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

Oh god ..m vry scared from interview.....cant face

thank you, but it was true..

good post @patricksanlin

အရမ္းgood တယ္ဗ်ာ

verygood topic

very impressive, thanks for your sharing, bro.

Good

Congratulations @patricksanlin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31