Memories Of Difficult Times

in #life7 years ago

First day of my work at construction side, at the morning assembly for tools box meeting, one supervisor ask, who can speak English, no one reply. He act like army camp trainer, and ask each of our name, he choose me and ask me to follow him. He looks very fears to me. After he called me he asked me to carry a few electric cable and climb up the staircase for about 10 stories high. This is my first time I climb so high. When we reached, he teach me how to set up for lighting and go inside the boiler.

Inside the boiler some place need to do heat resistance with cement. So before casting, we need to do form-work for casting cement. We are secure the form-work with tying wire G20 and close all the holes with wool. Before cover we clean with compress air to remove all the dust and rubbish. We do this for every day tying and putting ceramic wool. After completed the engineer will inspect and give passed for casting.

boiler13.jpg

If we no need to do form work job, we need to carry cement bags to nearest place that Pan Mixer can be located. Cement bags are 20 KG heavy and winch only can carry a few area. Sometime we need to carry 4 to 5 Tons, carry up staircase with loaded on our shoulder. But one day the winch was breakdown, so our head supervisor called every one and ask to carry the bags for 5 tons from the ground to 8 stories. Totals workers was only 15 peoples. We flat down on that day.

000318d0_medium.jpeg

As I said, finish formwork job at 7 PM, I am asked to continue to work, due to transport issue. So I need to help for casting job until 10PM. We need to carry the premix cement with the basket to the casting area. It about 2 to 3 stories high and narrow places. I always gets more distances or more staircase, because I came from other sections to help.

main-qimg-72d700444175fa52f25acaa93370453e-c.jpg

One occasion was I get warning from Indian supervisor I which I never forget. They need man power for heavy casting about 10 ton, so they ask my supervisor for manpower, I have to go there. As usual, bully me with one flow up extra. After I carry for until 8 hours, my knee joint have sketches with basket handle and start to bleeding. So I go and requested for changing the location, so he mad at me and saying no place for me but he said only one place left, is Burma. I try to continue another 1 hour but I couldn’t take it anymore and sat down at the staircase. He yell at me but I only know that I am crying. Head supervisor came down and ask the situation, so I show my wound and area that I need to carry. Kind enough, they add another person between the steps.

home-step-up.gif

Another incident was that they issue to us cotton gloves 3 pair for 1 week. So every day after work I bring back home and wash. My house mate Malaysian said, no need to wash can ask when you need it. But as new worker I am scared to ask. I wash every pair and used. The problems was that Indian supervisor thought that I steal cotton gloves every day. Then he question me, where do I get the new gloves, I reply I that I washed every day and use back. He do not believe me and said don’t let me catch. I don’t know why, he always finding fault with me all the time.

A few month later, I become used to it with daily life, and easier to work. When tea break time, senior people want to drink coffee, but all lazy to going back down to the site canteen, because it is very far and hot. As for me, we can’t effort to drinks, so they ask to go and buy, so that they give me one packet of coffee. I become coffee boy.

6.jpg

After about 10 month later, the job is overload for everyone, they hired a lots of worker so I become in charge of the carpenter section. I have a few crew to complete all the formwork job because the ash hopper is starting for casting. We need to do formwork for everyday 8 am to 10 pm. We don’t see the sun raising and sun setting. Life become use to it and comfortable.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

Very nice......bro....... there is always hard for the beginner......

we learn from experience . that why people said Experience is best Teacher...

ow interesting history friend continue;)

yes, at the time i was 18 and know nothing....

This is a nice story man, continue it.
Also an advice:
Whatever work you are doing see it as an opportunity to learn something new, don't see it as something you have to do. By seeing it as an opportunity to learn you will enjoy it and improove yourself.

thank you @silviu93. at the time, i don't know how to prepare myself to be come open minded. and also my interested is on mechanical. i will continue with my true story........ see you around

Alguna vez en mi juventud trabaje como constructor, mis respetos para todos

thank you bro, we learn from experience . that why people said Experience is best Teacher...
see you around.

waiting for more from you patricksanlin! keep motivating!

thank you bro, see you around...

Upvoted. I'm going to resteem this now :)

thank you, see you around...

I thank you very much brother for your sharing experience. Good knowledge for beginner.

thank you for your support. see you around.

I am very pleased, for your writing post.

thank you sayar, still i am not good enough. just i am trying my best. please advice me, for improvement.

Great post, its amazing!

thank you buddy...

Thanks for your great experienced sharing and waiting for next post..sir..

thank you bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43