I Wish I Have More Time With Them....

in #life6 years ago

Continue from "Story Of Maryland, Myanmar (Burma)."

We arrive around 7 pm, and we share our fruits and dry fish with my friends. We settled down and having dinner with all family member.

bac.jpg

Good news is my son was getting better and he start to eat something. We went to bed at about 11pm. For the next day, we have to attend my cousin’s wedding and another appointment at one of my friend house.

bac1.jpg

Next day at morning, my other cousin family invite us to have lunch at their house. So we prepare ourselves to visit their house which is near to our place. Actually their house was just newly built and we never been there before.

ar2.jpg

Their house was so beautiful. We had lunch with their family at their house for first time. We wanted to stay there for long but we need to go and attend wedding at 3 pm. So, we are rushing and apologize to uncle and aunty, and we left their house.

ar.jpg

We rush to the wedding at downtown, St Mary Cathedral for wedding mass. Due to heavy traffic, we reach there just in time before starts even though we come in advance of one and half hours in advance as per expected. When we arrive to the church, the groom’s father, my Uncle come out and fetch us and brought us to VIP family member seat.

sm1.jpg

After a few minutes later, wedding ceremony begin. Everything went smoothly. After wedding mass, we spent some times to chat with our friends and relatives. I met most of my relative and I feel like not enough time to meet with them because this is the place only I can meet all in one place due to my mobility to visit each of their house.

sm.jpg

I met with a few of priests from my native place and refresh ourselves like our young time. I spent about more than one hour with them, we made excuse to come back from their wedding reception and proceed to one of my friend house at Khawaechyan. I bring 1 whiskey for guys, 1 dry gin for lady, 2 traditional rice wine to have Christmas party with them.

My friend prepared a lot of good food, pork stick, eel fish dish and many vegetable salad. Before we start, some of our friend arrive and we began our Christmas dinner with drinking section. We had lots of fun to chat with our friends and my friend’s mother. My friend’s mother love me so much as her son since we met at Sitwe town on year 1988.

We enjoy a lot and talk all the old stories and having a good time. After around 11pm, one of my friend send me back to our house. And the next day, because of too many type of liquor and beer mixed together and drink, we hang over.

I woke up early and tried to make myself fresh but I feel like not enough sleep. So I took my breakfast and sleep again.
During that time all of us are preparing our luggage and food to bring back to Singapore.

BBQ dry fish, cook all the fish from fish farm, pack dry food, select all the vegetables and luggage. On that day, my son was feeling much better and he started to play actively. I feel more comfortable to go back the next day to Singapore.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Photos credit: Google Image!

Sort:  

I like your story...😊😊

thank you so much, see you around

So nice.
The perfect and unforgetable trip Bro.

yes brother, i have build my confidence.

thank you so much, see you around

I am also currently traveling in Myanmar and it is a great place. And the people are so lovely. I wish I could get a bit more involved with locals!

which part of Myanmar now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97