I See With My Little Eye To Silver Cloud Land

in #life7 years ago

Actually I wanted to go to attend the church on Sunday mass but if go, someone need to send me and company me. So I deny myself because we still have to prepare our luggage to go other place. We wake up around 6:30 am and prepare our breakfast as well as to prepare our trip. We had another type of traditional Shan noodle and shower before journey. At the morning , cold weather and showering was very cold but very refreshing.

tg.jpg

Around 10:30 am, we load up all our stuff on the truck and begin the trip. On our way, my friends bring us to Taung Gyi Cathedral and dropped by and pray. Taung Gyi Cathedral was very beautiful and built by MEP missionary priest. And also I didn’t manage to go in because of the tide schedule. I just manage to pray from the truck.

After we prayed we leave from Taung Gyi to Loikaw. On our way we drop by Pagodas in Kakku. It was Pa-O ethnic group to do worshipping, over 2,400 stupas, and each has the tinkling bell on the top. So many visitors were visit at the time and it was about to start festival and preparing for the temporary bazaars including food stalls.

All the road are not too bad and can drive peacefully, but it was little narrow to avoid oncoming vehicles and overtaking. We pass by wild bee zone, the residence are just to provide bee house and collect honey and sell to the public.

Around one hour plus we drove we arrive to Hsihseng town. We brought a lot of rice cracker for my friend’s relatives and continue our journey.

Around half hour drive we reach to Shan state and Kaya sate border, the place was divided by little steam. At the Shan state they put their traditional Shan flag and drum set. At the Kayah state land frog drum and flag as well, which are I did not see before at the state border. Another thing that it was amaze me was a few group of cows were taking care by cowboy and they are staying around at jangle.

This place was last 40 to 30 years ago, arm robbery were always around and need ascord to protect the place. My mother and late grandfather had experience this place when they was travelling to Loikaw for government service last 40 years ago. Last time my grandfather share all the experience when I was little boy and now this place I arrive personally and see with my own eyes. But now this place is very beautiful and peaceful. At the time, I really missed my grandfather talk in my mind that “now I am here and really see with my own eyes, what you used to told me”.

After another 1 hour drive we arrive to loikaw. It was beautiful town and well develop. My friend drove me to the Pilu River and Taung Kwe Pagoda.

Pilu River was flowing around the city and it was we learned about her where we was primary education. From Pilu River, we get hydro power and supply electricity to all over the country since 1950 until now.

Taung Kwe Pagoda is one of the nice place to overlook Loikaw, but the steps are pretty steep. This place is perfect place to watch sunrise and sunset. we can use elevator to go up as well, but I did not want to go up because all of us are very tired so if I go up, they need to carry me up and down from the truck. I and my friend waited from below and having a good time together.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

A cold shower have tons of benefits.A study published in 2007 found that cold showers can lower level of depression , it is more affective than antidepressents .Another study found that cold showers strenghten you immunity system by increasing your amount of white blood cells in your body.And more other benefits. So it was more than refreshing :).

it is good, but we have to deny our self to remove the cloths off.

ျမန္​မာျပည္​ကို သတိရ​ေနတာလား အကိုႀကီး

yes bro, we just back from Myanmar.

I've been to Myanmar and Singapore last December.

hope you love it.

ခဏ လာလည္တာလား အစ္ကိုႀကီး

yes bro, during school holidays.

Really nice trip bro.
စကားမစပ္ ကယား ေခါင္ေလး စမ္းမေသာက္ခဲ့ဘူးလား ဗ်။
😂

i will continue with drinking section.... coming soon.

Okay Bro ...
Waiting.

Great time. If i were there i would be able to see the silver cloud @patricksanlin

the land were so beautiful and people are humble.

Amazing pics and nice post

thank you so much.

Nice post
I follow you Follow mee back plz
vote my post

yes, i will.. see you around.

မွန္တာေျပာရင္ steemit မွာ ေအာင္ျမင္ပါေစ။ bro post ဖတ္ရင္း ၾကက္သီးေတာင္ထတယ္ ေလးစားလို႔ သံုးထား words စီထားတဲ့ sentences အျပင္ ေတာင္ႀကီးသားကြၽန္ေတာ္ေတာင္ အိမ္ျပန္ေရာက္သြားၿပီးလားေတာင္ထင္ရေအာင္ပါပဲဗ်ာ။
ေလးစားပါတယ္ ရင္ထဲကပါ။

thank you so much for your support. Tang Gyi is the best town in Myanmar.

Bro လို English ဘာသာျဖင့္ ေရးတင္ႏိုင္ေအာင္ ႀကိဳးစားရဦးမည္
ေလးစားပါတယ္ဗ်ာ

i am still not good enough. i write in English, because my fingers are not function anymore. it is very difficult to write in Myanmar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86