I Found My Rib...

in #life6 years ago

Continue From One Of My Best Bike Ever....
During my second year of poly day, I meet someone in my life. We meet at the church and get to know each other. At first I do not own my motorcycle and I use to ride bicycle and moving around train station to my place. We use to meet at practice singing section, bible sharing and prepare the church and many more.

She was come to Singapore for studying and living alone. Her mother also working in Singapore and support her. One day she found out that I was working and same time studying evening class at Ngee Ann poly and get to know each other to share school experiences. I told her that her school was grate and I can’t join her school because of my GPA point at my ITE. And another thing was the school offer manufacturing course only, not mechanical engineering.

She ask me “what do I do for my living” and I answer her, “ I work as general worker and doing dirty job”. Such as repairing incinerator, cremators and Suez waste cleaner all around in Singapore. I earn so little money and struggling for my study fees and send money back home. But she used to call me for chick chart and we become get to know more about each other. The biggest thing we discover was, we were growing up by broken family and brought up by grandparents. So we understand each other more about how we feel when we growing up and the best thing was want to build a good family when we get to start our family life.

She don’t have much friend because she was just newly arrive and studying, so I tried to company her. At the same time, she was close to my cousin as well. We become felling for each other and I don’t have confidence to propose because of my situation and status. I don’t have enough money to have girlfriend and also extra time to spend with. So I plan to keep in my heart until I finish my study and get the better job.

maxresdefault.jpg

But on 31st July 2004, it was raining day, after come back from Toa Payoh for prayer meeting and practice singing, we decided to walk at the city hall train station to marina bay, she slip and fall, at that time I took my chance to hold her hand and like no tomorrow. We talk about our childhood and current life in Singapore and I told her that I love her. She was quiet and saying nothing. So I told her not to rush and you can have time to think and you might have so many option, at the moment.

I told her that, I will prepare for the bad news and yet will hope for the good news as well. We still meet each other and I start to know that someone also propose her during the time. I told her that we human live with free choice, so she can be free to decide for herself. At December 23rd I get the answer that she choose me to become her boyfriend. It was so grateful Christmas present for me. We used to meet up every Friday evening after my evening class after I get the motorcycle together with all my friends.

One thing I cannot forget that we go for stationery shopping for our school need, we tried to choose the cheapest items. We said each other that it still better than what we used to use in our country. It was unforgettable our poor life. We become girlfriend and boyfriend quietly without our friends and parents knowing. But I always told her that put her mother first place in her life.

After a few months later we let her mother know that we are becoming boyfriend and girlfriend. Her mother said we should concentrate on our study. We agree with her and just continue like that for now. On one school holiday at December she and her mother went back to Myanmar for a while and at the time I feel really miss her and start to know that I really love her.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

Eလိုေတြဆိုေတာ့ဖတ္ရတာပ်င္းထာ😁

sorry, my hands are no good for writing in Burmese

You are the best....

အကိုဆန္းလင္းေရးတာဖတ္ျပီး ညီမေလးလဲ ဆိုင္ကယ္ဝါသနာပါတ့ဲဦးေလးအေႀကာင္း ေရးလိုက္ျပီ

yes, i saw your post...

Wow! the best post what I ever read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61915.54
ETH 3000.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59