Finding Places to Make New Friends....

in #life6 years ago

Continue From "Happy Moments But Missing Someone..."

At the time I was rented a room at my friend’s ex college house at the Holland village and not really friendly to stay with them. Because they stayed together with her mother and I lived at extension of the flat.

Utility room was very narrow and only have place to put one bed. All my stuffs I put under the bed and they have always in and out to my room for drying the cloth at outside.

I only have allow to wash my uniform for every alternate day, which is very smelly for everyone and not allow to cook any single meal. So I fell so unfriendly with them and always coming back home very late. Which is they are not really happy with me.

But I always paid the rental fees on time and I start to find new place to live. The place was very convenient for me to stay because of middle of the Singapore and near to work as well as near to my girl-friend’s house.

I also share with my girlfriend bout this situation and her mother too. Their house way very far away from my work, which was at the east side of Singapore and my work was at west end and more than 35 KM away. I plan to look for the pace near my work and which is my girlfriend not really no happy with my plan, due to very far distance.

Than one thing happen was so lucky for me and my girlfriend was, their house rental contract was cannot renew and they need to find new place to stay in Singapore.

This problem is every foreigners face while we are staying in Singapore with renting a house. Mostly we have base one year rental with landlord and if they are happy with each other and price adjusted, we can continue with another year.

The price is always go up like everywhere in the world and we always need to bargain the price and allow us to stay for another year, because we just stayed for one year and start to settle down and used to it to adapted with location. Some landlord was kind enough and some are not. They just only want new talent for rental their property and chase us out.

Shifting the house one place to another is not easy as we think. We need to keep all of our stuffs and pack in the box and transfer to another our new place. And also not only clothes and also some of our TV, carbonated and many other stuffs. We need to hired truck or ask some of our friend to help for carrying our stuffs to transfer to our new place.

We need to spend at least more than one day to complete shifting and need to clean or pain back the house sometime if the landlord was unhappy with us.

If we rent from HDB (JTC), we need to show our monthly income, working status and company letter and number of people are need to registered to the town council and police office. Normally the price is a little cheaper than outside market price but they don’t provide any of furniture and necessary items that we need.

They only supply us for empty hall and rerun back the empty hall and need to pain back like before we move in to the place.

After shifting, we always lost our common items and need to buy back some of our stuff and to adapted back the new location. Than staying there for more than ten months, we need start to find out to continue to stay current place or find another flat to stay for another year.

This experience was every forefingers who rents outside and styed and test ever year and hate about it.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

Glad you find the right way! How expensive is the rent in Singapore?

it's depend, because if you rent only a room have two different type . there have master bed room and common room. but if you rent a whole unit depend on location, number of rooms in the unit and many more. for renting condominium is another rate of price .and for private property is another level.

Thank knowledge bto!

thanks for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15