Everyone Deserves a Second Chance

in #life7 years ago

Continue From Without Hope I Am Nothing....

Construction Industry Training Centre (CITC) now BCA Academy, it to provide skills training in construction trades to young people entering the construction industry; to upgrade and update the skill levels of the existing construction workforce and become Higher Skilled workers mean lower levy and extended maximum period of employment. If our company pay less levy for “Higher-Skilled” foreign workers for Ministry of Manpower so that we can work longer in Singapore and increase salary.
So we need to go and learn brick-laying course from CITC School. They have more than 70 course for construction industry. Actually is most difficult course to pass. We go to the school from Tuas to Braddell Road Singapore by public transport. The school is far away from train station and need to take the bus from Toa payoh train station. It took about 2 hours to reach there.

First day of the day we go to admin office and inquire for venue and look for the place. When we found our teacher start to yell at us. Why we are late, the lesson will start at 8.30, will not wait for anyone and this is not a camp, is tanning centre please remember all this for the first and last time. By the time one of middle age Singaporean shown up and join us. This trainer totally change his tone and attitude. This is totally very ugly.

Than we start to introduce our self for each other. We need to pass the course for our low levy and become skilled worker in Singapore. We don’t understand why this Singaporean come and attend this course until today. And this Mr. Trainer start to talk again to everyone, this time he said why you guys choose this course and yet so many course is easy to pass for low levy, for every class only 1 or 2 people pass. Especially for theory class is killer for everyone.

So first day of orientation of workshop and class room. And bricks, sand, tools, water and brooms. After lunch Mr. Trainer asked to sweep the whole work-shop. Expect Mr. Singaporean, he need to do paper file to clear from the trainer table. And the problem start, he tried find fault with us and blame me that I was hiding the dust under the pallet which was not true. Actually I dig out all the sand under the pallet. So I explain him but he refuse my reason and said that he had come through all these kind of people like me in past. From then he marked me and always find my mistake.

Brick laying job is not easy, we need to mixed the sand with water by using grub hoe and Shovel, about 1 ton for each and lay breaks about 300 pieces for each lesson and clean up all breaks, stack back on the pallet and put sand back to sand drum until our back is pain and yet need to sweep the whole work shop before go to theory class room.

And another problem at theory class was how to calculate estimated material to use for the project. Calculation and regulation is very simple but they made us difficult to calculate for the estimated breaks number. Actually within allowance of 10% the answer count as correct. Mr. Trainer very unhappy that I always get the answer without using his method to calculate and told me that he can fail me immediate because of not following his method of calculation. And he threaten me that “You better buy air ticket to go back Myanmar”.

I was so upset and felt like night mare to go there. I can’t find myself a room in this class and I am attending for useless and meaningless. At the same time after this course I still have to go my evening class and continue my day. I remember after we reached home we need to apply medicine on our back and massage each other and want to finish the course as fast as possible.

I think he complained about the way I calculate. One week later theory teacher changed and he came to me and ask about how I calculate. He accept my method of calculation. All my theory score is good but always have problem on practical project. Especially how my work area is clean also I don’t get any scold and for the workmanship as well. So, I know before my test come, I am middle of the trap.

Mr. Singaporean is actually nice man and good person to everyone. And he also know that he got favour from Mr. Trainer. He always cannot completed his practical project all time. We help him to complete and doing housekeeping as well. Because no one behind rule, if not every one cannot go back after the class. He did appreciates us for our help and sometime he offer us drinks at the tea-brake time for all of us.

SG food1.jpg

Finally our test had come without surprise I am failed the course. My Boss smile and ask me what had happen because my two friends are passed. I answered to my boss that “I am not handsome enough to pass the practical test”.

Fortunately my kind boss ask me whether I want to repeat the course or change the other course. So, I answered “If only breaks laying course can become a skill worker, I will go back to Myanmar”. He lough at me and ask to choose other course.

lego-page-001.jpg

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

Good post bro I support for your every thing post good day

thank you bro.

Great post...!!!
upvoted and followed...!!!

thanks for drop by and following you to see you around.

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Very good sharing, thanks brother.

thank you bro, see you around.

Congratulations @patricksanlin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good topic and nice post....Good job mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94