Accidents are unpredictable in life

in #life6 years ago

Continue From "From The Outside The House Is Beautiful....."

I go for my traffic police test and I have immediate fail for the test because I land with the left hand to the ground to keep my bike balance after come out from figure 8.

So I have take my revision course and traffic police test. At the second time I pass the test for class2 and my head become big and start to look for the big bike.

Every Saturday I visited a lot of bike shop with my biker friends and discuss about which bike to buy. Go online and research for the bike and compare with other brand. I aim to buy Honda brand and sport bike. So I narrow down my research on Honda brand only. I decided to buy Honda CBR 600RR and compare all the price from the different shop.

End up I buy Honda CBR 600RR from the MAH Motor shop because they give me my old bike Super4 with the good tread in price and the sells man was one of my friend’s friend. He warn me to ride the bike carefully because of the bike is too sensitive for the power delivery and I am not used to it with the bike character. We ride the bike around the city and the most I remember is I feel like I am a movie star.

The bike price is around 22k and I paid about 10k down payment and the rest I pay with the instalment for 3 years. At that time, one car is only cost about 40 to 50k and all my friends from work disagree with why I buy the big bike, which is around the same money that need to pay instalment and just for a few years more.

But I only like the bike and I just go for it for my desire in my lifetime. I start to compare my bike with other bikes and I wanted to modified the bike partially, First thing I wanted to change my exhaust pipe and secondly I wanted to change my suspension.

Unfortunately one evening one of my relative came to Singapore and visit, so I need to visit the person before go back to Myanmar. So I took the early leave from office to meet with the person.

I ride my bike and went back to home, at that time heavy traffic jam and I had my accident and I fall with the bike badly. My feet had very big cut from the bike footrest and my bike also badly damage, because in-front of one car change the lane without showing any signal and all the vehicles need to stop to give way.

So I also need to slow down the bike but I can’t stop on time and I avoid not to hit other vehicles and choose to fall on the road.

A few people come and help me to get up the bike and me. I refuse to call ambulance and I try to ride back the bike without my right foot rest and rare break to the clinic that near to my house. I cover my bike and I went to the clinic.

I requested to the counter to see the doctor urgently because of my injury but I still have to wait for the assisting patient to finish. When doctor call me to see him , so he ask me to remove my right shoe then I realized that my right shoe was break into 2 pieces and my feet don’t have any skin on top feet layer and bottom feet as well and also I have a very deep cut.

Doctor ask me to go to nearest hospital, so I have to call my girlfriend to help me out. We hired taxi and go to nearest hospital TTSH.

I have total 18 stiches for the top and bottom cuts. But I am not admitted to Hospital and ask me to go back home after the procedure done.

And then TTSH refer me to follow up with polyclinic for the wound and remove the stiches. I call my office and inform my accident and medical leave for 10 days.

To Be Continue.....

GO WELL....(By: PatrickSanLin. MSC 007)

Photos credit: Google Image

Sort:  

take care , bro

What a nasty cut! I don’t know anything about biking but don’t you have to wear special biking gear? Is that why you only got injured on your foot because your gear protected your body?

18 stitches? Wow... It must be really hurting. Its a good thing you have gotten enough time to rest and fully recover. When you are fully recovered, then you can check on your bike.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65