Sing, Sing!

in #life7 years ago


Why sing? I would not know how to live without. Since I was a child, music forces me to follow her. When I sing, my body becomes a tool, breath becomes sound and I feel I am at the right place in the universe. I studied piano and solfeggio, but I self-learned guitar to play and sing. At that time, I loved most Simon and Garfunkel, Joan Baez, Carol King and Italian songwriters. Meanwhile I also took part in classical choirs, from high school to the choir of Santa Cecilia, "Luca Marenzio", directed by Norbert Balatsch. Unfortunately, I took lessons when I was already grown up: at the beginning I studied pop singing, also as a tool to learn speaking more accurately, a useful skill also in my teacher profession. In this photo, I'm singing "Come away with me" by Norah Jones, at the final essay of the course.

Since 2009 I have been part of the Aramus Choir in Rome (@aramus) and this forced me to learn singing as soprano. With them I participated in many concerts: J.S. Bach’s Mass in h-Moll:

Messa Liberi Populi by Giorgio Bernabò, performed at La Sapienza University in Rome:

The Requiem by Maurice Duruflé in the Church S. Marcello al Corso:

Singing is always fun, whether sacred or profane, classical or light music. What is more amusing than a Carnival party? Here in blue I sing "The Rose" by Janis Joplin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46