In Christ every face is unveiled

in #life7 years ago

I wish a 2 Corinthians 3:18 for 2018 for everyone!

Legalistic religion kept the veil in place; the proclaiming of the liberating truth of the Good News, removes the veil!
The “ugly duckling” didn’t need a face-lift or lessons on how to fake the swan life! It only needed to know the truth about itself to be free indeed!

2 Cor 3:18 The days of window-shopping are over! In Christ every face is unveiled. Every feature of his image is mirrored in us!

“I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.” Gal. 2:20

Sort:  

Amen, thank you for sharing.

thank you so much!
You are blessed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52