I actually like the class I dreaded....steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

african wl fou.PNG
I really did not look forward to Cultural Psychology this semester. These classes are usually leftist drivel but my instructor chose an older text that uses chimpanzee behavior to elucidate on human behavior. As soon as I become a father I started looking at monkeys for parenting advice. It has never failed that our close relatives hold deep truths about ourselves that are not so apparent when not magnified and uncouched from language. Five Great Apes and Man, all classed as "Primate", there is good reason behind that.

Sort:  

during my first two years at college, I took a bunch of courses that I needed to fulfill for general requirements and partially because they seemed easy. among them were cultural anthropology and computer science- at the time I didn't know it, but they strongly influenced my general outlook & trajectory in life. I thought that I wanted to do business/finance but slowly realized computer science was a better fit. I suppose my current interest in cryptocurrency is driven by the combination of these interests. ultimately, I guess it goes to show that you should always be open minded to new ideas and opportunities- whether in school or everyday life. It truly is remarkable how we are 99% identical to the great apes yet how much that 1% distinction differentiates us. also when I catch myself observing others, I can't help but see the semblance between apes and ourselves when we often display primative behaviors- especially when perplexed by technology

I skipped psych 101 because I have read all of the classics and I believe they are mostly bullshit. I took socl 101 and really enjoyed it, I believe because of the teacher. Now I am taking Linux and really like it. I was resistant at first because I wasn't good at it, but it's really cool. I am now dreaming of building an ipfs server on day soon...

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70