I Am Scared Of Being An Adult | PARAMIMDs DIARY

in #life6 years ago (edited)

baby-22194_1920.jpg

Tonight i can't sleep because there are some heavy thoughts and burdens on my mind. One of these thoughts is kinda awkward so its only my secret diary i can confide in. Its only my secret diary i can share this with.

I am really scared of becoming an adult. Right now I am 22 and i just finished college. I am very scared cause expectations are beginning to rise. Expectations from society, family, peers, friends, and even people i may not even know.

I am expected to leave my parents house, get a job, pay bills, buy a car, build a house of my own, get married, take care of my family, take care of my parents and so much more. When i look at all of these things am yet to do, i feel very pressured.

I don't even know exactly where to start. What if i cant find a job, what if i get married to the wrong woman? All i hear in my head is "what if" "what if." I mean, being a woman seems so simple. They don't feel pressured to do all this. The major pressure i know they feel is getting married and thats it.

Hmmm, i know am a man and not a woman. I know i cant stop myself from becoming an adult as long as am still alive. I know at some point i have to face my responsibilities but this night lying on this bed and thinking of all this... The truth is am scared. Am scared of being an adult.

So thats it for my diary today. I hope now i have share the weight of whats borthering me tonight i can go to sleep and wake up with a smile on my face pretending like nothing ever bothered me last night.

Yours
@paramimd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27