Can I Survive In This World With A Soft Heart? | PARAMINDs DIARY

in #life6 years ago (edited)

_20180927_184453.JPG

After searching around, its still my diary that i fall back to, its still my diary that i cry to, its still my diary that i talk to. Today diary, i want to ask a question that has been bothering me and that's "Will i survive in this world with my soft heart"?

Will i survive in this world being so emotional? Will i survive in this world putting peoples pain before mine? Will i survive in this world loving people so much i don't have enough to love myself? Will i survive in this world as the " Mr Nice Guy"?

Will i survive in this world accepting pain just for peace to reign? Will i survive in this world always overthinking everything? Will i survive in this world doing things for people who won't do the same for me?

Will i survive in this world with a soft heart?? I think at the end of the day it doesn't matter. The truth will always be that i need to change. I need a heart of stone to survive. I need to be cold and brutal. I need to stop caring alot. I need to stop complaining and crying.

I need to stop asking and start fighting for my right. I need to start loving myself more ande others less. I need to stop being emotional. I think thats the only way i survive. Thats what everyone is doing. I think thats the only thing that works in this world.

Its a big decision. Its a big change. But its something i need to do. I need to be strong. I hope one day i will look back at my diary and ask myself... Was changing worth it? Did it work? Or am i too deep into shit that i couldn't even change and become strong like everyone.

Yours
@paramimd

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79