You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Butterfly Effect: Steemit's Resident Troll @sneak Soft-Censored Me Today

in #life6 years ago

Excellent man. I feel I can learn a lot from ya, it's actually amazing how events like this can bring people together. In a holistic sense I want to thank @sneak for his actions because they result in people being able to discern much better who on Steemit is a genuine seeker and who isn't, which helps me build my tribe much faster.

That said, the evidence for a censorship case is strong in my view, and being at the Steemit dev team I am sure he will be able to endure some memes coming his way. Especially if they stay on point and do not take this event to the other extreme, we have to remain factual and not become an angry mob. That said, there are more and more good reasons lately to assume that something with Steemit is not quite right. Something behind the scenes is off, no idea what it is yet.

We can only find that out if we keep at it, the swarm will not be silenced anymore, we have experienced too much in the last decade to not pay attention to these sorts of things, especially considering the people who left the other platforms and came to Steemit in the first place.

Needless to say when this story reaches 100k more Steemit users there will eventually have to be an explanation. This is not word-of-mouth-backroom-deal government, this is a public blockchain - where anyone willing can find out all there is to find out about what happened here, who did what and how it all connects.

Sort:  

Thank you @paradigmprospect, I'm sure I will be learning allot from you too! The contest won't necessarily be focused at him per se, but there won't be a rule excluding that. I've just gotta make the rules in such a way where people focus on doing memefare in a positive way. I definitely wouldn't be selecting any vile memes as the winner, and saying something like that up front should be enough to discourage those types of submissions. I agree with you though, something seems off.

dude, the quality of people's comments on your threads give testimony to their well-meaning and compassionate nature. I claim to be able to recognize a good floor when I get there. And you people are definitly my crew.

People with larger vocabulary don't need to throw open insults around. Likewise, people with pressing issues on their minds who have enough social experience can deliver their pain without causing more inadvertantly.

Agreed, not focussing on someone particular would be a great idea. You know that contest could become a real thing on Steemit. Just let's not hope for upvotes ahahaha.

I shall refrain from commenting now, you must have a really busy time this week ;)

thanks for all your hard work and getting more freethinkers to come out of the background. There is nothing better for finding the crew than when an issue is facing the community, no matter how aweful it at first seems.

Amen to that, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55817.20
ETH 2966.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17