Stupid Job Ads!

in #life7 years ago

steem.jpgI don't like working the corporate desk job 9 to 5 life, but somehow I ended up here lol! I'm looking for a new job at the moment and it reminded me just how ridiculous a lot of companies can be.

Here's an example, they say they want someone "willing to go above and beyond the call of duty". What does that mean? That they want to let someone overdeliver while they underpay them? Quite a ridiculous concept, don't you think?

Here's another one: 'you must be passionate in "X"'
What do they always expect a person to be passionate in the industry? Would a condom manufacturer ask for someone obssessed with condoms? Would a plastics products company want someone passionate about pipe fittings?

Sadly these kinds of silly themes are becoming quite common. I try to ignore them, but it is usually the HR gatekeepers who want you to perpetuate their nonsense.

Sort:  

Yes i remember looking through job ads lmao... They usually have this huge list of "responsibilities" , an unbelievable dress code, no this, no that, never be late, always work extra hours etc. Then you get to the pay....$5 an hour. Lmfao How about you kiss my fucking ass, excuse my french

Absolutely right! It's all one huge joke!

corporations are cancer and they have the most absurd ideologies because they want to get you trapped, they want you to see your job more than a job when that shit it's just a job, they make you to socialize with your boring no lifers colleagues , that's why team buildings are, the want you to make you feel closer to your stupid job. The only way to get out of this is to do your best at job, and when you get out, mind your own business and don't give a damn about your shitty job, the only way to escape is to be a mercenary.

I agree wholeheartedly! I plan to quit in the next year when I have enough savings. I have to, I feel like resigning every single day already!

that's the best thing you could do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28