Life Lesson I Learned - Never Stop ImprovingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Something clicked for me recently - you must never, ever stop improving yourself.

Since I left school I thought I would never have to study again. Actually, work forced me on a few occasions to study for exams and gain certifications. It never felt good, like I just was forced to do it.

I had long periods of no improvement at all.

steem.jpgRecently I read some great books and it showed me that: All successful people are constantly improving themselves. Many or most of them read one book every week. Many of them keep a journal. Nearly all of them set goals and then organize the planning of the processes they need to follow in order to achieve these goals.

So after reading this post, please set yourself some goals and start reading regularly, at least twice a week, some kind of development books, be it self improvement books or money or finance or books in your career, even history I am starting to read a lot lately.

Also podcasts are great to listen to and find out more in your subject!

Hope this post helped you :)

Sort:  

"Many or most of them read one book every week."

I WISH I had time to read a book a week!

It's hard also for me but you just have to shuffle around with your time. My biggest problem is feeling so tired mentally and physically after work :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51