Bigger Bump, Still No Worries!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The bigger the bump the more acceleration you need to overcome it, so full steam ahead!!! A quick little update on the vacation car trouble. We went back to the gas station yesterday morning to have the car towed to a repair shop and lo and behold the car wasn't there! Apparently, night shift did not communicate with day shift that we were coming back to have it fixed and the gas station had the car impounded!

road-sign-663362_1920.jpg

Image Source Pixabay

So I copied the name and number of the tow service and gave them a call. They did have our car and I drove over to their shop to see how bad the bill was going to be. After I explained the situation, they totaled out the tow and impound fee and presented me with a shiny bill in the amount of $210.00!! Ouch that is going to hurt. Since it was already towed and they performed repair services as well, I inquired about the cost of repairing the damage and how long it would take. They said they could fix it right up within a day or two for the price of $280.00! Wow, this life lesson is starting to stack up on the fee side....lol. I gave them authorization to fix it and headed back to the condo to see what the rest of the day held.

Now I know this is a large amount of money and it is definitely going to really, really, seriously hurt my finances for the next few months, but it still could be worse. In the grand scheme of the universe and all that it holds, this is just a little blip on the screen. This is a drop in the bucket of the cosmos. Had that tie rod come loose on the interstate at 70+ mph it could have been absolutely catastrophic! Even with this massive expense, it is cheap compared to a massive hospital bill or, God forbid, a funeral! I am blessed enough to be able to go on vacation, I am blessed enough to even have a car in the fist place to have it break down, and I truly am silly happy with life. Those are things that are priceless. I hope everyone continues to have an amazing Christmas holiday and I will check back in soon!

Cross-posted on my Weku Account.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://papacrusher.vornix.blog/2018/12/23/bigger-bump-still-no-worries/


All photos and videos are my own creation unless otherwise noted.

themancave


All That Is Gold Does Not Glitter,
Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost
-Tolkien

Sort:  

While I is bad it could have been much worse. Gotta love people not communicating and that costing you a lot of money.

Posted using Partiko Android

In my line of work I'm just used to extremely poor communication! Lol

Ho Ho Ho! @papacrusher, one of your Steem friend wished you a Merry Christmas and asked me to give you a new badge!

SteemitBoard wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To see who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Hi @papacrusher!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.224 which ranks you at #8381 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 8385).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 373 contributions, your post is ranked at #311.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23