CREATIVE ROCK USE FOR GARDENING

in #life5 years ago

I hope it works!

With our current supply of rocks, creativity is encouraged. As I transition our poultry pen from simply an area to keep birds to one that also includes great food-production properties, I had an idea about how to make things work better together. In this video, I share that idea. Hope you like it!
.

CREATIVE ROCK USE FOR GARDENING - VIDEO

BONUS LINKS

We just released our second book ever, "ARMADILLO ESCAPE" - a children's book that was the effort of three generations of our family, from @grandpa-pepper all the way down to Pinkie-Pepper. We're excited about it, so here's some links for you to check out in case you're interested. Thanks!

ORDER A COPY FROM OUR HOMESTEADER'S CO-OP STORE

ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY

ORDER ON AMAZON

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

I did a similar rock project. Had my two younger daughters collect rocks all around the land and then lined the fenced in yard surrounding our chicken coupe. This held the fence down while keeping smaller digging critters out, worked very well and my youngest daughter didn't stop until every inch was covered.

Nice!! Way to go. Keeping critters from digging under is important for sure!

Hello my friend! :D

I think that will look great once you've got the dirt in place for the raised bed. :D You're right it is a unique look and it's functional, I like the use of your rocks personally. :D I'm trying to convince my handsome husband to do something a bit similar at the entrance to our driveway that you've done for yours, the rock pillars and big green gate attached to it for privacy and safety, again multi functional. :D

That slab of stone will make a great bench for one of the other ponds you are planning to put in or somewhere else around the garden for you to just sit and let the energy from all the life growing around you recharge you while you enjoy the beauty of your garden, alone or with your lovely wife, or any of your beautiful children, sorry Monster-Truck and Buddy, beautiful and handsome children. :D Love your haircut, you look very nice Monster-Truck. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50