COOKING ROCKS VIDEO

in #life5 years ago

This isn't exactly a how-to... just more of a documenting life thing....

I'm thinking of using some of the "wild-foraged" rocks in the area as a backdrop for our wood stove install. To make sure that they could withstand the heat, I first decided to cook them. In this video, I cover some of that. Enjoy!

COOKING ROCKS VIDEO

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

I see you used the ecotrain tag.
I have been looking at the guy ecoalex? and the projects he does.
Are you going to have a go at building an earthship?

That particular project is not on my to do list at the moment. It would be cool, but there is lots of other things I need to get done.

Flame heat to cook the rocks might be a better test. Might simulate the wood burning temps better. Going from cold to very hot in a short amount of time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good idea. I'll really take it to them with the fire and see how they hold up.

Many hugs to you and your fam from Michael and I !!!😘💓

You always have the best ideas Papa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64182.74
ETH 2768.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66