5 Minutes in the Zinnias – Happy Photos to Start Your Day Right –BUTTERFLIES & FLOWERS

in #life8 years ago

I was at a house yesterday that had a pretty good plant setup going on outside. Besides the wonderful garden vegetables, grape vines, peach trees, and field of sorghum, they has a nice patch of Zinnias and Cosmos. Each fall the lady would cut all the heads off of the flowers to collect the seeds. Each spring she would spread them out and her husband would till them in. Each summer, the result was the same; a small paradise full of butterflies and flowers.

These are a few photographs that I snapped while spending about 5 minutes in the Zinnias. They are the best of over 150 photos that I took.


I thought that they might brighten your day and help you get it started right.






proof-of-zinnias

Sort:  

Great photos! I love zinnias - They are so perky and positive :-)
Great for cutting and having in vases around the house.

Thanks, the lady even offered to let me cut some to take home. I agree @gardenlady, perky & positive.

That is a butt load of zinnias !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43