You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hallucinations : A look into the brain

in #life7 years ago

I've had schizophrenia before when my grandfather died. It took me a month to cope up with the whispers I am hearing, and years before it's completely gone. I think I'll fail that test too

Sort:  

Hey @paolospeaks, I am glad to hear, that you belong to the 1/3 of people that get cured from schizophrenia. I can totally understand that it's hard to get around those hallucinations. It would be really interesting to try this test with you. There is a good chance, that you don't fail in my eyes, if you have managed to come around those whispers. De facto depends on what your brain is used to...

Also a very interesting point is the connection with your grandfathers death. Did I understand you right, with thinking, that that incident was kind of a trigger? Could it be, that you have always had a deep connection with / to your grandfather?

Thanks for your openness and input!

Sorry for the late reply, I just saw it now.

Yes. My grandfather's death triggered my schizophrenia. On his last few days, I took care of him every single second. On his last hour here on the world, he thanked me and told me that I should go home from the hospital to take some rest. Little did I know that he doesn't want me to see him suffer in his last hour. When I got home, I thought I heard his voice. A few minutes later, my mom texted me saying that may grandfather was dead.

That same night, I started hearing audible whispers. I guess I was traumatized. But I'm glad it's all over now. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59628.53
ETH 2405.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45