Fleeting plans for the future ?

in #life6 years ago

28751240_362954450847204_1502366829857734656_n.jpg

Hi Steemians!

Today, I would like to write to you the stories that I experienced myself.

Ever since I remember, maybe when I was 4, my parents always told me who I should be in the future to earn the best and have a good life. As a child, I did not understand much of what they were telling me. By the time, when I was growing and the words and plans of my parents were repeated, I thought that it should be so because adults are right ...

I went to school and the pressure of parents was increasing. "Learn this, do this and that blah blah blah ...". Of course, I do not have to say I did not like it. (Mother, I do not want to be a lawyer!) My parents chose me a profession, a city where I was to study and universities. Over the years I have been living under increasing stress.

After some time I dared to oppose and choose my own path and this unfortunately led to huge stakes between us and moving away from each other. Years passed and I had a million negative feelings in me; that I failed, I could not live up to expectations. All these things suppressed my real needs and hid my real person. Now I regret that since the early years I have not started to speak what I want and want.

Talking with my friends, I often meet with such words: "my son will be a doctor, my daughter must be the best dancer, he must must ..."

32203196_249619415779327_1926148667383742464_n.jpg

When I gave birth to my daughter in January, I knew that over the years when I would raise her, I could never impose on her what to do in her life. Children need to be supported in what they want to strive for, help to choose the right path to find out for themselves and their needs. A parent is a refuge for a child who will always show a light in a dark tunnel.

And did you plan your future with your parents? Or do you plan for your children?

Have a nice weekend for everyone!

Sort:  

Congratulations @paniredaktor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51