Never under estimate your opponent

in #life7 years ago

I just got taught a lesson by a 20 year old

Black belt.jfif

I thought i would share my story with all of you. Here i am, in the prime of my life the day before mothers day where i decided to go shopping with my wife. I mean, every guy loves shopping with their spouses right? yea whatever!!!

Anyway, on the 15th May my wife wanted us to go shopping for groceries and a few random things we needed for the house. I opted to take my own car as i wanted to stay behind and buy her a mothers day present to acknowledge her for been a good mother to my kids. So off we went. Fourways Mall the destination. This shopping centre is buzzing as everyone is scrambling to do their last minute shopping for mothers day.

Not only is it busy but there is major construction going on at the same time as they are turning this mall into something out of the movies. Like South Africa doesn't need any more malls "said in a sarcastic" voice.

Now before i continue, i must throw it in there that i have 12 years of martial arts experience myself. I must also add that i am 39 years old and must remember that i am not "Bruce Lee" and that there will always be someone out there that will rip you a new bum hole.

Continuing........ We walked that mall flat and did what we needed to do when we proceeded back to the car. We parked in the busiest part of the mall where all the shit is going down. Angry and impatient drivers, drilling and hammering going on but as "patient" as i am, i continued to my wifes car to load everything in the boot and be on my merry way when BOOM!, i heard a voice and i quote "hurry the f@#$%k up as we want to park!"

I looked up and saw a lady waiting to take our parking when i snapped.... My response was "Shut the f@#$%k up you troll, can you see i am busy trying to hurry"
BIG MISTAKE, in that moment, my wife looked at me and said nooooooo babe, it was not her that swore you. It was the lady behind her in a car swearing at the lady who i swore at telling her to hurry up. Too late, at this point, i saw this guy (lets call him "justice" jump out of the car (the car that i swore at) and run towards me. My luck, he was dressed in a karate outfit with a black belt and 3 stripes on it. He must have been no older than 20 years old when i realized.... okay the shit is about to go down.

Now as i have mentioned above, i have loads of martial arts experience and can hold my own (well i thought so). So as you would see in the movies, 2 men running towards each other trying to protect their ego and only 1 wins at the end. The one who walks away with a hot girl and lives happily ever after. It was not me.

Boom, Baam and there i was on the floor looking for my tooth. Swollen lip, bleeding mouth and bruised ego. This guy hit me so hard and fast that i thought i was dreaming. I attempted to get up and boom, i was down again. My wife came out and stopped the whole thing. What she did and what she said will be a mystery to me but it worked.

I eventually got up, oh and i found my tooth but it was not over. A crowed gathered around us and Justice looked over my shoulder and saw someone recording this on their phone. BAD idea sir, Justice ran to this guy and knocked him out, took his cell phone and smashed into 1000 pieces and said " Do you think that you will go this far and put this on Facebook". This guy "Justice" is busy ripping through everyone in the parking lot. A security guard even tried to stop this guy from tearing us all apart when eventually i manned up and grabbed Justice and asked him the million dollar question?

"hey dude, i am really sorry for what happened and want to apologize but before i leave, can you tell me if you punched me, or kicked me"?
He (Justice) was speechless. He couldn't believe my question. He shook my hand and replied with "buddy, i punched and kicked you as it was either you or me that was going down, i had to make sure i did both to win". Well he did.

My wife eventually left, pissed off with me. I eventually left without going back to do mothers day shopping, instead, i went to the dentist to put my tooth back in.

Moral of my story, think before you act. Justice was served on me and (the poor guy with camera).

My mothers day turned out to be shit

Happy steeming

@paniharito

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the advice. A very pleasant day
I follow you, follow me back if u want much fun and amazing picture everyday.

Thanks @izbing. I will do the same. good day to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69