You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in Peaceful Anarchoparenting, Volume 1

in #life8 years ago

Great article. I look forward to more in this series. If people want a peaceful world they need to practice it at home.
Like you I am anarchoparenting or peaceful parenting and it really is a change in the traditional mindset when it comes to interacting with children. I think it has made me a better person and a more aware parent.

Sort:  

I agree. My relationship with my daughter is great, too. I think if I didn't parent the way I did, I'd have to deal with backtalk, tantrums and all the headaches non-peaceful parents deal with. Also, the future troubles of aggressive children isn't something that I would want to deal with, as parent-child relationships are so precious, any wedge between the bond is one worth not having. Congratulations on your good choice and enjoy the rewards of a bond that is as valuable as gold, my friend.