On Letting go. --- Letting things breathe again.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Image source

When you hold on to something too tightly, you suffocate and kill it in the process. As you grow older, you will have to decide between going after what you want, and letting go with the thought that things are going exactly as it should, and that everything would be alright real soon. Feel free to not take my word for it, but you might wanna let go for a moment to let it breathe.

I don't know too much about fate, but at least I know that the things which are really ours will never require us to mentally and emotionally latch onto them. The best things never leave, and they aren't forced to keep, nor are they created with an ultimatum.

The things that we truly own are the things we never have to hold on tightly to make happen.

Live and let live.

Sort:  

We do not need to harbour certain things in our minds as it impedes our going forward in life. Holding on to certain things tend to put our lives on hold. We need to let go of so many things, let go of the pain, let go of the hurt, let go of toxic people, let go of hatred.

By letting go, we free up our minds and it is only then we can go forward in life and find true success.

Let go and let life flow!!

Yeah buddy, you know the drill

Words to live by. Whenever I focus too closely on something, I am ignoring other things that need attention. Also, I try not to dwell on slammed doors because better doors tend to open at the same time.

Take control of our minds and we can chose our happiness.

ZEKE! I'VE MISSED YOU! Lol...

Thanks for the feedback, i'll just include the bit about the door below in a minute.

Haha! I have been here and reading your posts all along. Sometime I miss out on the discussion and just have time to vote.

I understand buddy, some days are like that.

Always expect the unexpected.

Yeah...
It's war out here

Exactly.
We don't need to press too hard to get anything, I believe in the law of attraction, I'm not disputing hard work, do your best and allow your best speak for you.
Great post @pangoli.

Words on marble

Holding on tight unto something always draws out attention from everything else. Sometimes we need to let go and see the bigger picture--to see life as a whole.

Wise words, I couldn't agree more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56