You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Money for Nothing: The Growing "Lottery Effect" in Modern Society

in #life7 years ago

Interesting concept. I like the idea of always going big, however...I rarely think it's a "not worth it if I'm not going to win huge" kind of play. It's just working hard and following that feeling of joy. Sometimes the numbers show you as winning, sometimes not. No big deal either way as long as we're eating well and have a roof over our head (and eating well ain't super pricey, despite all the press to the contrary.) As always, thanks for sharing these ideas!

Sort:  

I have always believed in "doing my best," but that operates independently of "winning." I don't care if I finish 47th, if I did MY best. I also don't measure success in terms of looking at others... I measure it in terms of my own state of well-being, and that of those in my immediate circle... do I have shelter, food, basic services and a measure of comfort? If yes... then I "succeeded."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39