Where did you spend your earned money from steemit? You wont believe me but I spent my money to bought a cow

in #life7 years ago (edited)

August past 2016 since ive joined on steemit and that’s 10- months from now, having 65 is reputation on blogging is fine for me, I earned just an average amount of dollars on every post that I made, which ive transferred it to my saving account, theres so many idea’s that came from my mind, if where am going to use my earned money from steemit, on the first side I decided to save money and build a mini sari-sari store business in our backyard, but am always thinking the negative side, we have only 4 neighbors in our location and i think having a store business is not going to grow in this type of location. I also planned to start gpu mining at home beacause I see many articles about building a gpu mining at home, I list down my canvass, that sad but it needs a large counts of money to build a rigs. And the price of electricity in our country was doubled compared to other country a little too costee, then I decided to not make a deal on that. I want to spend my money in good way, even my laptop is too laggy am going to upgrade if necessary, I spent about 30% of my earnings to help my parents on financial means. Buying a cow was not on my plan, my father’s cousin was selling his new born cow, and my father wants a cow so I decided to deal with it. We are living in small town and my parents raised me in farming environment. I learned to plant trees and veges but its always dead after a few day of planting, agriculture is not good to me.

You can see the picture of my cow below the whiter and shorter one.

Well yes! My articles has beared a cow! The fruit of my labor from steemit. This cow may help us in agricultural progress, were not going to buy feeds for him, beacause a large fields of grass where he can eat. I named my cow ned! Like Steemit ceo!. a living remembrance to me from steemit.

The next on my wishlist is I want to buy a lot, my mother wants to plant sampaguita flower but we don’t have a lot to plant on, my mother was former flower vendor shes selling flowers for more than 10 years, and I want to bought a lot where she can plant flowers on it, beacause were just buying flowers and sell it after, and that’s my next goal! This program helps me a lot!

If am going to ask you? Where did you spend your earned money from steemit?

Sort:  

You remind me of when I was young we had chickens and we would collect the eggs and sell them and clean the cages. On of the chickens was a special needs chicken with a deformed wing and foot on the right side. Funny enough this was the only chicken of the bunch to survive when the chyote got into the cage. must have used the old play dead trick but it was the only surviver.

Learned alot of good life lesson from raising chickens. Responsibility and the ability to take care of things other than yourself. sometime we find ourselves so centered on what we want or need to do we neglect to take care of the ones around us.

Thanks for sharing how you have gone out of your way to help out your parents with the resources you have I want to do more of the same.

Way to be a good example to all of us!

@pakganern keep up the good work! Would love to further your success in any way possible. :)

Wow! Thats wonderful story:-)

This is such an amazing and funny story :)
I am still reading
Where are you from ??
A cow called @ned 🐮🐮🐮

Thank you😊 im from philippines

I really wish you all the best to get what your mothers desires. Such a happy tale ❤️

Thank you✌

This is really cool. ;-)
I hope you and your cow, and your mum, are always happy :-)

😊✌ thanks

Great story, very inspirational! Good luck

Good luck bro! Followed

Thanks bro✌

Holy cow. Good investment. And good name for your cow.

Thank you✌

Great story, lucky cow 🙂

Nice and upvoted :)

I just followed you. Thank you

Thank You :) Mee to following you now :)

You are so creative, what a lot of good ideas you have. That's great that you got a cow. I hope that you will continue to do well. May God bless you, your family, cow, and everything that you do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78