The peace of wild things

in #life7 years ago

When despair for the world grows in me
and I wake in the night at the least sound
in fear of what my life and my children’s lives may be,

I go and lie down where the wood drake
rests in his beauty on the water, and the great dragonfly feeds.
I come into the peace of wild things
who do not tax their lives with forethought
of grief. I come into the presence of still water.


And I feel above me the day-blind stars
waiting with their light. For a time
I rest in the grace of the world and i am free....

according to psychologist art and colorings are proven for mind and soul relaxation..

Qoutations by: Wendell Berry


Sort:  

beautiful ... me too... and love wendell berry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61291.28
ETH 2671.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52