Sending love. 💝

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1349.JPG


There are times when no amount of comfort from the world or anyone in it can make you feel like anything will ever be okay again.


Everything goes dark


Food isn't comforting, and at times the simple thought of actually eating anything feels like a burden. Standing up is a chore.

Grief. Loss.. unexpected tragedies that test our abilities to cope with the saddest parts of life.. these moments sometimes threaten to swallow us whole.

I guess I'm writing this out to remind me later (and to remind some of you right now) that things will return to some sense of normalcy eventually.


It will take some time


But then, after awhile, you can feel the sun on your face again. It will warm you.

You will notice that your eyes are looking up again, instead of down, and you will lift yourself back up into the rest of the world again. You'll climb out of the hole.

And it has to be you because no one else can do the lifting for you, not completely..
Your friends and family will give you a hand, they'll stand beside you, they'll be right there with you, but only you can notice the moon again.

I point to the sky

❤️-serena


🐷🍪💝

photo by serena matthews
Sort:  

Thanks fir the hopeful insight. I carry so much sadness but I learned to embrace it, it reminds me of things I care and miss. There have been moments though that engulfed me dangerously, that overwelmed with ominous grief. Sometimes they seem too close. So I sing my sorrow.

Really liked the photo. And well said.

This resonated with me so much today, for a myriad of reasons. Sending love right back atcha. ❤️

You are an absolute blessing. Thanks for being you. I honestly needed this today. <3

Yes, days of grief are difficult.
Been through that a few times....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60